Egg Free Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
It was easy, and rather fast to make. Baking did not take long. the next time I make these, I would add more spices, like pumpkin pie. Good texture, soft like I like cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olney, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
I love this recipe. I made some without chocolate chips and many with. I liked both however I added to teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice and less flour. I used 3 1/2 cups of floor instead of four because someone said they were a little floury. Let me tell you less flour really worked. Also I didn't have any shortening so I used butter instead. Well guess I changed alot but in the end they turned out great anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fireborn27
Home Town: Frostproof, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
Very moist cookie. I did as others suggested and mixed the sugars. I also used pumpkin pie spices instead of cinnamon. The kids loved them frosted with sprinkles and in pumpkin shapes. Will keep the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
Butter flavor Crisco shortening works great in this recipe. If you want a healthier cookie with more flavor, use half brown sugar and half white sugar, half whole wheat flour and half white flour, decreasing the shortening to 3/4 cup. For a spicier cookie that tastes more like pumpkin pie, use 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1/4 tsp ground cloves, and 1/4 tsp ginger (or just use 2 tsp pumpkin pie spice). Cream cheese frosting goes very nicely with these cookies, per suggestions from prior reviews. Thank you for a great eggless cookie recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
This was a total hit when I brought these to work. Not one left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
Good texture I added a little more spice not much .Kids love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
Actually really good for an eggless cookie. It's more cakelike than other cookies, but pretty tasty. Good alternative if you are out of eggs, like I was, and still want to make cookies. It makes a lot though, next time I would half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2005
these may very well be great in the eggless arena, but I have little experience with eggless cookies, and I was disappointed. I would have added some allspice or something as these were a bit bland in my opinion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
Spectacular! These cookies really grow on you, vegan or not; seriously, these are addictive. Excellent, moist texture. I suggest using Ghiradeli semisweet chocolate chips for a vegan-safe cookie (some lower-quality brands will have milk products in their semisweet; you must check the back of the label.) I also use pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon for a perfect flavor. Everyone should try this recipe out at least once; these cookies are good year round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
I have made this tons of times, and now everyone in my family makes it! We've never used anything other than cinnamon chips, and they are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States