Egg Free Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
My niece and I wanted to make some kind of dessert, but we had no butter in the house. So we made these with the left over pumpkin puree we used for our pumpkin juice. They were a big hit! They're delicious. I know we'll be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
These cookies turned out a little bland for me. I should have used the butter flavored Crisco. I added the half brown sugar and half white sugar. I also added some cut up caramels to the batter. That gave it a bit more sweetness. I'd make these again, but with butter flavored Crisco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This is a fantastic recipe! My oldest daughter has multiple food allergies (egg included). I had been looking for a pumpkin chocolate chip cookie recipe, as my mother had lost hers (which had egg in it, of course). When I found this recipe, I was very excited! I did make a change to the recipe - used 1/2 c milk-free margarine and 1/2 c shortening. I also used part cinnamon and part pumpkin pie spice to jazz them up! The recipe made a ton of cookies! They were very soft (which was fine with us!) And, they froze very well! Both my kids (4 and 1) really liked these cookies, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
My fiance thought he'd hate them, but is constantly asking me to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Quick, easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PCMOMMIE3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Wonderful cookies! I found that making them smaller made them better :) I may add some nutmeg next time around, though! These are perfect egg and dairy free pumpkin cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica New Alford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I THOUGHT THEY WERE EXCELLENT. THERE AREN'T MANY RECIPES THAT SUIT MY LIFESTYLE AS I TRY TO BE AS VEGAN AS I CAN BE. I USED SEMI-SWEET CHOLCOLATE CHIPS THAT DID NOT CONTAIN DAIRY INGREDIENTS. I RECEIVED MANY COMPLIMENTS ON THEM AND HAVE MANY PEOPLE ASKING FOR THE RECIPE. I MAY TRY 1/2 WHITE 1/2 BROWN SUGAR NEXT TIME AND MAY ADD A LITTLE NUTMEG. YES, YOU DEFINITELY DO HAVE TO PRESS THE COOKIES DOWN A LITTLE BEFORE BAKING AS THEY DO NOT SPREAD OUT ON THEIR OWN BUT THEY ARE DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
These were great cookies and considering the egg allergy in the family, it was perfect! I took the recommendation of several members and added more spice (1/4 tsp. cloves, 1/2 tsp. allspice, 1/4 tsp. nutmet) and it made them very flavorful. I did reduce the flour by 1/2 a cup because I really didn't want cookies that stood too high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TICKLEGRASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I got a bit creative with this and made a bunch of substitutions, some based on other reviewers suggestions. 1 cup Brown sugar 1 cup White Sugar 1/2 cup Shortening 1/2 cup Butter 15 ounces Pumpkin puree 2 teaspoons Vanilla 2 cups All-purpose flour 1 1/2 cups Whole-wheat flour 2 teaspoons Baking soda 1 teaspoon Cinnamon 1/2 teaspoon Nutmeg 1/4 teaspoon Ground cloves 1/4 teaspoon Ginger ground 14 ounces Chocolate chips I baked these for 15 minutes on a silicon baking sheet and they were a bit under-done so I'll probably bake them for 18 minutes next time. Although the wheat flour substitution made the cookies taste more flour-y and less sweet, they tasted much better the next morning and my coworkers loooved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by baking_queen
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
These were easy to make but were a little bland for me. The chocolate chips are the main flavoring. I also pressed each dough round down since they dont spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking_queen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States