Egg Free Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I've been making these cookies for years, and they're always a hit! The first time I made them, I followed the recipe exactly and they were great. Now, I use all real butter instead of the shortening and they are AWESOME!! Today, I'm portioning out the dough into a bowl and adding different things. Mini choc chips, dried cherries, I may try some nuts. They're always moist and satisfying. For those getting a "dry, floury" cookie, don't cut down on your flour. Just bake them for less time! They really don't take very long at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Okarche, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I didn't have any shortening on hand and replaced with 2/3c veg. oil. Also didn't have chocolate chips. Was looking for a pumpkin cookie that didn't call for eggs and found this one. I think next time I will add more sugar or make a powdered sugar icing...these are good and am sure they will taste good with coffee in the morning, but don't really satisfy the sweet tooth! Was hesitant to use veg. oil, but they baked up perfectly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Rosalia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Oh wow! These are wonderful. I made this for a group of guys and they went crazy over them. They almost ate all of the cookies. Everyone keeps asking for more. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I was very pleased with this recipe. My son has an egg allergy and was a home run for my little one. I did use 50/50 white sugar and brown sugar. I went with Toll House white chocolate chips and took the advice from another reviewer to flatten the cookie down with a fork before baking. I dipped a fork in the white sugar first to flatten. This recipe yields a good amount of cookies too. I am going to make another batch but this time we are going to place a hershey kiss or peanut butter cup. A true hit - thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine Brook, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
i just made these for a thanksgiving get-together, and they disappeared very quickly. i made them without the chocolate chips, however, and did half white sugar and half brown sugar. they didn't spread at all though, so i squished the dough balls for the later ones. they are very soft and chewy (although i didn't cook them too long because i love gooey squishy cookies and hate crunchy ones). i might use a bit less flour next time though... the batter was very thick, but then again, everyone loved them and wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Delicious! Really good texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
These are some of the best cookies I have ever made, egg-free or otherwise!!! I used a cup of butter instead of shortening, used mini chocolate chips and added nutmeg as well (I love nutmeg). They turned out soft and puffy perfect and way to easy to eat many at a time. Several requests have come in to make these often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claeli69

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
If you like pumpkin flavored things then this is for you. My son and I thought they were yuuummy! We did change it a tad: did half recipe, used pumpkin pie filling, did half brown sugar and half white sugar, reduced flour to a cup and a half since we did half recipe and we were supposed to use 2 cups, used a dash of cinnamon since there were spices in the filling. We liked it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
My family's favorite fall cookie! Liked better than choc. chip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I love this recipe. I've made it a few times now, twice with the original recipe (which is very good) and twice with a few changes - I replaced 1/2 cup flour with 1 cup oats, the chocolate chips with raisins and added some 2 tsp ginger and 1 tsp cloves. yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States