Egg Free Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Oh wow! These are wonderful. I made this for a group of guys and they went crazy over them. They almost ate all of the cookies. Everyone keeps asking for more. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I was very pleased with this recipe. My son has an egg allergy and was a home run for my little one. I did use 50/50 white sugar and brown sugar. I went with Toll House white chocolate chips and took the advice from another reviewer to flatten the cookie down with a fork before baking. I dipped a fork in the white sugar first to flatten. This recipe yields a good amount of cookies too. I am going to make another batch but this time we are going to place a hershey kiss or peanut butter cup. A true hit - thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine Brook, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
i just made these for a thanksgiving get-together, and they disappeared very quickly. i made them without the chocolate chips, however, and did half white sugar and half brown sugar. they didn't spread at all though, so i squished the dough balls for the later ones. they are very soft and chewy (although i didn't cook them too long because i love gooey squishy cookies and hate crunchy ones). i might use a bit less flour next time though... the batter was very thick, but then again, everyone loved them and wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Delicious! Really good texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
These are some of the best cookies I have ever made, egg-free or otherwise!!! I used a cup of butter instead of shortening, used mini chocolate chips and added nutmeg as well (I love nutmeg). They turned out soft and puffy perfect and way to easy to eat many at a time. Several requests have come in to make these often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claeli69

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
If you like pumpkin flavored things then this is for you. My son and I thought they were yuuummy! We did change it a tad: did half recipe, used pumpkin pie filling, did half brown sugar and half white sugar, reduced flour to a cup and a half since we did half recipe and we were supposed to use 2 cups, used a dash of cinnamon since there were spices in the filling. We liked it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
My family's favorite fall cookie! Liked better than choc. chip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I love this recipe. I've made it a few times now, twice with the original recipe (which is very good) and twice with a few changes - I replaced 1/2 cup flour with 1 cup oats, the chocolate chips with raisins and added some 2 tsp ginger and 1 tsp cloves. yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
great recipe, easy to make with kids, I followed the suggestion of using half regular and half whole wheat flour as well as half white and half brown sugar with additional spices. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
MY firstborn has egg allergies so we have tried several egg free recipes, this is by far the best we've made. I have used it to make pumpkin bread too, though it is a little dense for mose peoples liking...he loves it!! I have made this recipe now several times and the only thing that I add is nutmeg and a dash or ginger to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States