Egg Free Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I was looking for some type of dessert/treat recipe that didn't call for eggs(as I was out of eggs) and called for pumpkin puree...this was perfect! My 2 year old son helped me make them and he was so proud to eat them once they were done! They were very good, but more on the cakey, fluffy side, which is perfect for people who love that(like my husband) but I prefer the more dense, chewy kind. But overall they were a hit and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
these were good, fun and easy to make. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabecheffie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I don't know what went wrong. But, I could not really taste the pumpkin. I thought the chocolate and the pumpkin were not on the same wavelength. In my opinion, it needed some kind of glaze or something on top. I definitely won't be making this ever again! (I was forced to select at least 1 star in order to post. Otherwise, it would have gotten none.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
These cookies are amazing!! We made 3 batches in one week and they kept disappearing! Made more to take to 2 parties and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIJANUARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This recipe fits the bill since I am always looking for no milk/egg/nut recipes for my grandson who is allergic. These cookies are definitely soft and cakelike, but delish. I modified the recipe by using 2/3 cup of canola oil instead of shortening, 1/2 cup of raisins, no chocolate chips, and drizzled with powdered sugar frosting made with orange juice instead of milk. Very good and even healthy with all the pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
These are SO fantastic! I have children in school with my kids who have egg/milk/nut allergies...so these are perfect treats for them!! And....EVERYONE loves them! They're so moist and delicious!! I'm making a batch for each of my boys' classrooms to celebrate Thanksgiving here at their school in England! I'm also making a couple batches to sell at the bake sale the week after! Delish!! Thank you SO much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jhoughtby
Home Town: Finley, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
these cookies are fantastic! i made another recipe last week for chocolate chip pumpkin cookies (with eggs). i ran out and wanted to make cookies again so i tried this recipe - and i think i liked this one better! they have a cakey texture and i love the chocolate-cinnamon mixture. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
My cookies came out great and everyone loved them! They were very cake like. Burned the bottoms of them on the first batch cause I didnt flatten the dough before baking. I loved not having to use eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I followed directions until it came to the spices and baking: used cinnamon, nutmeg, and allspice. Rolled dough into small balls and rolled that in a mixture of cinnamon sugar. Baked for eight minutes and let cool on sheet for one minute before removing. Also added in some dried cranberries! Even with changes this is just not a sweet cookie, may have to frost because of blandness. It is chewy tho but did not seem very flavorful, more spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Braman-Duarte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumford, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
These are kind of addictive. :) I used fresh cooked pumpkin, ww pastry flour, earth balance margerine, and vegan chocolate chips to veganize them. While one person in my office (who favors McDonalds) said they tasted "too healthy" everyone else seemed to gobble them up. I'm going to try them again sans chips -perhaps with the spice recommendations of other reviewers. These are a great fall cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willow Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Montrose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States