Egg Free Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
I have made this tons of times, and now everyone in my family makes it! We've never used anything other than cinnamon chips, and they are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
Thanks for the eggless recipe. These were a bit muffiny for me though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
My son is allergic to milk and egg. My entire family loved these cookies. I couldn't keep my son out of the bag. The only thing I used differently was the pumpkin pie filling with all the spices in it and milk-free semi sweet chocolate chips. Thank you for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
I thought it was dry and floury, but my friends thought it was wonderful. Tiny little cookie-cakes that take up quite some time to prepare and bake; they go in and out of the oven in practically the same shape. I also used 1 cup of brown sugar w/ 1 cup of white to give it more flavour. A bit doughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
A nice change for the egg and dairy challenged among us! These are great cookies, very moist and fluffy. They are easy and fun to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
This is the first cookie recipe I've tried which doesn't use eggs. Just found out my son is allergic. All I had were 1/2 bag of mini M&Ms and 1/2 bag butterscotch morsels. I threw these in then noticed the color "melted" off of the M&Ms. Next time I will use all Butterscotch --- they were yummy with the pumpkin. I may leave out the cinnamon too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
My sons really enjoyed these cookies. We made these for one of their friends, who is allergic to eggs and nuts, and they have been disappearing steadily ever since! I used a mix of chocolate and butterscotch chips (check the labels to make sure they don't contain traces of nuts, if that's an issue), and a can of pumpkin pie filling instead of the puree (cutting back the cinnamon). I also used 1 c of white and 1 cup of brown sugar. Makes a chewier, flavorful cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
I consider myself a chocolate-chip cookie expert and, in my not-so-humble opinion, these cookies are FANTASTIC. If you want to be extra healthy, you can substitute oat bran for up to 1/3 of the flour and use olive oil for the shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
For an egg free cookie this works great with coffee. It's kinda like pumpkin bread, but easier. The chocolate chips add a nice sweetness to the cookie. My toddler is allergic to eggs and picky to boot, but he LOVED these! He always wants "two more cookies". Make sure that you store them in an air tight container/cookie jar, as they will harden within a few hours. Thanks for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
This recipe it fool-proof. The cookies are actually little bit-sized cakes and are so delicious. Try them with dried cranberries and walnuts instead of chocolate for a holiday touch. I also added cream cheese icing after they cooled and they are scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States