Egg Foo Yung II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This did not turn out well at all. I gave it 2 stars because it was edible, and I ate it because I didn't want to waste all of those eggs. I know it was probably me, but I just felt like it was missing something. It turned out like a very bland mushroom/bean sprout omlette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Fabulous! No meat on hand, so we just added a few more sprouts, celery and mushrooms (which were from a can). Outstanding! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
What a tasty recipe, just like the restaurants. It's so easy to change around depending on what leftover meat or veg you have on hand. Last time I put frozen peas in like one of our local Chinese restaurants do and that was good too. A little ginger powder in the sauce makes it even better. I'm thinking tuna cans with both top and bottom removed would be a good tool to contain the mixture. I'll be trying it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
We love this recipe and make it frequently with whatever we have in the house. I always add more bean sprouts. I also include cabbage, bok choy, and red onions--all excellent. I've never used all three meats, but it's excellent with turkey or chicken or as a vegetarian dish. I use a small nonstick skillet with just a spritz of oil to make approximately 6-inch patties. They're contained while cooking, easy to flip, don't stick, and cook up quickly. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
THIS IS A GREAT RECIPE.USED STIR-FRY VEGS AND EGG BEATER EGGS.PUT SHRIMP IN THE SAUCE FOR SHRIMP EGG FOO YUNG AND DINNER WAS ENJOYED BY ALL,EVEN MY PICKY 11 YEAR OLD.LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Super recipe! My husband requested I make egg foo young. His mom used to make it when he was a kid. He thought this was great and it has definitely become a regular in our menus. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyBeckington

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Had no celery, but I don't remember my old Chinese takeout having celery in it anyway. Turned out fabulous, the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I have used allrecipes for a long time, but this is the first review I wrote! I love this recipe, it was delicious, just like in a reasturant. I can't wait to make it for my mom, it is her favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Surprisingly VERY good! Even my husband enjoyed it. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Caro, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
This was a good recipe! I had never made my egg foo yung with meat added but it absolutley made the dish. A little bit of work but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monic368

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Scotch Eggs

See the secret to scrumptious, sausage-wrapped Scotch eggs.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States