Egg Foo Yung II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Cherries
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
My husband said, "Is this from THAT site? This is prob. the best thing you've ever made from there!" 5 stars for sure! I did not have chicken bouillion so I used vegetable. I also didn't have corn starch so I used Wondra. Otherwise I did everything as stated and it was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherries

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Delicious! My family loved it and it was easy to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myjazzystarr

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Soooo good and easy, the sauce needs a little tweaking but all in all this is great and versatile, next time I may add shrimp, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I sought out this recipe looking for an Egg Foo Yung sauce recipe. The sauce for this recipe was a great disappointment - first it was too thin and second the flavor was not that tasty. I had to completely alter the recipe to make it to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Very good. Easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Mmm! So good and very quick and easy. I still have been unable to find a gravy mix that is like the chinese restaurants, but the egg foo yung part is flawless! I used fresh shrimp in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I just made this on the spur of the moment tonight. My guest, who loves egg foo yung and has it often when we are dining out, said it was the best egg foo yung she ever had in her life (and she's really, really old!). I had to thaw, dice and cook all the meats, so it took 1 hour from printing the recipe to sitting down to eat it. I don't use bouillon cubes, so I boiled down 2 cups of homemade chicken broth to equal 1-1/2 cups for the sauce. Other than that (and leaving out the yukky celery!), no changes or adjustments were made. Oh, and I liked it, too! Thanks, Armycookwife!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WileyP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnetka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Excellent. The family liked it better than our local restaraunt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandaddict

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cameron Park, California, USA
Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I just have to say "Thank You!" This was wounderful. I didn't have celery,so I used a little more bean sprouts then called for, used all chicken, had a pack of sliced mushrooms, used half chopped in veggie mixture, other half in gravy, stir fried the veggies a little bit [let cool] to incorporate the flavors some.] Beat the eggs seperatly from the veggies, but not over beated.For the gravy I used 1 1/2 cups of beef broth instead of water, I didn't boil it first, and a splash of sherry from another site. My husband looked at me and said, "this is really good!" Yea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I had a really hard time getting my eggs to set and keeping all of my stuff in there, even with chopping everything up pretty small! The sauce was okay but lacking something that I couldn't put my finger on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by branchan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Scotch Eggs

See the secret to scrumptious, sausage-wrapped Scotch eggs.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States