Egg Foo Yung II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Delicious and very quick to make. I only subbed out the celery for some diced green pepper (no celery on hand). The sauce seemed a bit thin, so I added a bit more cornstarch to thicken. Other than that, it was a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deirdre Ford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This was a good, easy recipe for the Egg Foo Yung patties, but I thought the sauce was a bit too salty. If I was to make it again, I would use LOW SODIUM soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
I did what the other lady did and added la choy veggies, this was easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Like some of the others I had to improvise with what I had - used just chicken, mushrooms, and some mixed veggies. I also, cooked the mixture all together in one small pan so it would all be hot all at once, (used a plate to help me flip it) and cut into four peices to serve. Loved the gravy for it, I'm thinking of making that just for a basic stir-fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This was good but way to much effort & the deep frying of the egg smelled up my house for 2 days. My local chinese place has an awesome yellow gravey that I 've never seen duplicated. Much much much easier to order out & at probabily the same cost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gregoryz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
This recipe does take some time and effort to prepare. Every time we crave chinese food, we head to a local restaurant and always get the egg foo young. Although this recipe is not quite as good, it comes close and the sauce is just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
This was fantastic. I like to get egg foo yung at restaurants, but this recipe is so much better. It is less greasy and tases awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Awesome! The old Hong Kong resteraunt in our small town served up a mean egg foo yung for many years, but recently went out of business!! And this is a Great substitute! I make mine with just the veggies! mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAIRBEAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This was very good. Especially the gravy. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
This was a tasty recipe. The only reason i gave it 4 was b/c the sauce needed a little something, so i added 1tbs of oyster sauce. Mmm. Even my 16 month old enjoyed this. I did have some shrimp to use up so i did use that instead of the other meats. The thought of ground beef made it seem like asian hamburger helper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scotch Eggs

See the secret to scrumptious, sausage-wrapped Scotch eggs.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States