Egg Foo Yung II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Great tasting recipe. I like the fact that I control the amount of oil. My husband LOVES Egg Foo Yung and thought this was as good as most restaurants. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
This was excellent egg foo yung. It essentially was a veggie omelet but the sauce totally made it egg foo yung. The sauce was excellent! It doesn't need to be super thick like a gravy. We cut calories a bit and left out 1/2 of the egg yolks and added extra egg whites. I also just used chicken and used water chestnuts in place of the mushrooms. We cooked it in our omelet pan and it turned out great! I'll be making this again soon! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
I loved this! Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Delicious and very quick to make. I only subbed out the celery for some diced green pepper (no celery on hand). The sauce seemed a bit thin, so I added a bit more cornstarch to thicken. Other than that, it was a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deirdre Ford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This was a good, easy recipe for the Egg Foo Yung patties, but I thought the sauce was a bit too salty. If I was to make it again, I would use LOW SODIUM soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
I did what the other lady did and added la choy veggies, this was easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Like some of the others I had to improvise with what I had - used just chicken, mushrooms, and some mixed veggies. I also, cooked the mixture all together in one small pan so it would all be hot all at once, (used a plate to help me flip it) and cut into four peices to serve. Loved the gravy for it, I'm thinking of making that just for a basic stir-fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This was good but way to much effort & the deep frying of the egg smelled up my house for 2 days. My local chinese place has an awesome yellow gravey that I 've never seen duplicated. Much much much easier to order out & at probabily the same cost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gregoryz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
This recipe does take some time and effort to prepare. Every time we crave chinese food, we head to a local restaurant and always get the egg foo young. Although this recipe is not quite as good, it comes close and the sauce is just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
This was fantastic. I like to get egg foo yung at restaurants, but this recipe is so much better. It is less greasy and tases awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scotch Eggs

See the secret to scrumptious, sausage-wrapped Scotch eggs.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States