Egg Foo Yung II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Excellent recipe! Fast, easy, and tastes just like at the restaurant! A dash of ginger would make this perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Patties wonderful. I used ham instead of other meats. Delicious, i dont even normally like egg foo yung either. Gravy i didnt do very good job, i tried 3 times, but that was my bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This did not turn out well at all. I gave it 2 stars because it was edible, and I ate it because I didn't want to waste all of those eggs. I know it was probably me, but I just felt like it was missing something. It turned out like a very bland mushroom/bean sprout omlette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Fabulous! No meat on hand, so we just added a few more sprouts, celery and mushrooms (which were from a can). Outstanding! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
What a tasty recipe, just like the restaurants. It's so easy to change around depending on what leftover meat or veg you have on hand. Last time I put frozen peas in like one of our local Chinese restaurants do and that was good too. A little ginger powder in the sauce makes it even better. I'm thinking tuna cans with both top and bottom removed would be a good tool to contain the mixture. I'll be trying it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
We love this recipe and make it frequently with whatever we have in the house. I always add more bean sprouts. I also include cabbage, bok choy, and red onions--all excellent. I've never used all three meats, but it's excellent with turkey or chicken or as a vegetarian dish. I use a small nonstick skillet with just a spritz of oil to make approximately 6-inch patties. They're contained while cooking, easy to flip, don't stick, and cook up quickly. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
THIS IS A GREAT RECIPE.USED STIR-FRY VEGS AND EGG BEATER EGGS.PUT SHRIMP IN THE SAUCE FOR SHRIMP EGG FOO YUNG AND DINNER WAS ENJOYED BY ALL,EVEN MY PICKY 11 YEAR OLD.LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Super recipe! My husband requested I make egg foo young. His mom used to make it when he was a kid. He thought this was great and it has definitely become a regular in our menus. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyBeckington

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Had no celery, but I don't remember my old Chinese takeout having celery in it anyway. Turned out fabulous, the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I have used allrecipes for a long time, but this is the first review I wrote! I love this recipe, it was delicious, just like in a reasturant. I can't wait to make it for my mom, it is her favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Scotch Eggs

See the secret to scrumptious, sausage-wrapped Scotch eggs.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States