Egg Foo Yung II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Excellent!! Just like Mom used to make except the sauce was waaaaay better (Mom just used brown gravy with soy sauce)! Very quick and tasty. I made a double batch of sauce to use on the rice we served on the side - love it, love it, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Friday Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I didn't use any of the vegetables listed here because, frankly, I just didn't have them. I needed a recipe for dinner that used a lot of eggs and this was absolutely fabulous! I also didn't use the salt, but we LOVED the sauce, it was very good! I use flour instead of cornstarch to thicken my gravys simply because we like the taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
My husband thought this was the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
loved the taste and the easiness to prepare.... however there is vinegar in the list of ingredients and no where to use it... and i did not like the gravey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I loved it! Total yumness...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Evans

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
IT was so good we ate the left overs for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could!! I loved it, tasted just like my favorite restaurant. I left out the meat and mushrooms and added in peas. The taste was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I LOVE Egg Foo Yung and thought it would be really hard to make, but your recipe was super easy and it was absolutely delicious. I have made it several times already. Thank you for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Craft

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
LOVED this! Sauce was just like the local Chinese place. Only change I made was to use only pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
The recipe gave me a good base to start with, however it needed a few tweaks. The omelets were VERY thin, so I mixed up about 1/2 cup of pancake mix and stirred it into the egg mixture. This thickened the omelets to a perfect 1/2 to 3/4 inch. The sauce was nothing like any restaurant I've ever tried. It was so overpoweringly salty and the soy was all you tasted. I threw out the sauce and just warmed up a jar of beef gravy. I think regular brown gravy would be perfect, truly to match the restaurant taste. As far as the ingredients in the omelet... go crazy with it. I used burger, shrimp, mushrooms and chicken... they were VERY tasty. As far as the amount of oil...you really don't need much at all.. just enough in the bottom of the pan to prevent sticking. If you have a really great nonstick pan, you can omit the oil all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scotch Eggs

See the secret to scrumptious, sausage-wrapped Scotch eggs.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States