Egg Foo Young Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Not bad! A good tip to make really nice patties is to mix the veggies w/ the egg and spoon onto a pan on low-med heat. Do not touch them for a minute or two and then flip. They should come out perfectly golden brown and in one piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Figured out how to make nice patties! Mix your cooked veggies and shrimp in with eggs mixture and then drop into the pan! I was able to get nice brown patties. I also used the chicken gravy & soy sauce trick! I am too impressed with myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johns wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
my daughter really liked the recipe. She thought it was good. I thought it tasted o.k. we also left out some ingredients. DO NOT FORGET GRAVY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
This was an easy recipe, which I love. On the advice of another reviewer, I used chicken gravy with some soy sauce added. My son, who hates most vegetables, really liked this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskego, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Very easy to prepare. I used ham instead of shrimp, chives instead of onions (added toward the end) and left out the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This was so easy to make, but I can't figure out how to end up with a nice patty like the restaurant. Mine falls apart easily. Also, I need the gravy recipe to compete the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
All your missing is a gravy recipe, All foo youngs that i've ever eaten have come with gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jim van

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broad Channel, New York, USA
Living In: Tobyhanna, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
Excellent! Quick little cheat tip on sauce? If you are pressed for time like I always am, buy a jar of chicken gravy. Heat it up. Mix a few teaspoons of soy sauce with it. Nobody will know the difference! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
197 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
The eggs were good... I was expecting a sauce with it... I neeeeed a good egg foo young sauce recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
This was an excellent egg foo yung. I only used a sprinkle of salt instead of the whole teaspoon, and it was plenty salty for us. Next time I would totally omit the salt, and perhaps sub some light soy sauce for some of the real. Very Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States