Egg Foo Young Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Vegetarian Chopstics
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I made a vegetarian version of this recipe and it was delicious! http://vegetarianchopsticks.blogspot.com/2013/02/egg-foo-young.html
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
funny looking, but delicious. I used a whole pound of shrimp...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
We really enjoyed this. I used 3 eggs and 1/2 cup of egg whites. Next time I will add more bean sprouts. I also used jarred chicken gravey with light soy sauce. Served with white rice and egg rolls. Thanks Sal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I made this Egg Fo Young and I must say not bad.I sauteed my vegies and added them to the egg mixture.I was very pleased.I cant wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This was really easy and really good. Thanks for submitting it. I did use a whole pound of shrimp and I'll use your recipe for Foo Yung from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This is the second time I've made it--love it! It is easy, has nice veggies in it, and I can tweak it so that it's wheat-free by skipping the soy sauce. This is the best new recipe I've tried in the last few months, and the only one I really want to keep in my repertoire. For my taste, a tiny bit less salt (along with no soy sauce) was salty enough for me. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This is my husband's absolute favorite dish when going out for Chinese and this recipe is the real deal!!! We followed the recipe but chose imitation crab instead of the shrimp and omitted the salt. We decided to make one big pancake and flipped it over into another skillet. We also used the super easy sauce using 1 1/2 c. chicken broth, 2 Tbl. corn starch, 2 Tbl lite soy and a pinch of sugar. Never would have dreamed this dish could be so easy, but I will DEFINITELY MAKE THIS AGAIN AND AGAIN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Ball

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wellsville, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I tweaked the recipe a bit with the vegetables, omitting bean sprouts and adding mushrooms and water chesnuts. My first attempt at egg foo young (which is my personal standard order when we order chinese) and it was delicious! For the gravy we just mixed a jar of chicken gravy with a little bit of soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wall Township, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Very easy and good recipe. I omitted the salt because of the soy sauce. After quick cooking the veges I added them to the beaten eggs then made my patties. Used the chicken gravy and soy sauce for the foo young gravy and turned out great, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I made a few changes like not adding soy sauce when frying the veggies, I used imitation crab meat instead of shrimp. I beat the eggs and added the veggie mixture to the eggs, then poured into lightly oiled pan. Used can chicken gravy with some soy sauce. Deliciious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYC_2000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States