Egg Flipped Over Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This was a huge hit with the boys. I was able to make each one their own personal "egg flipped over" with their own favorite cheese. My husband said this is almost as good as an omelette! I served this with home fries and homemade vanilla-glazed chocolate doughnuts. Very satisfying breakfast for my three men.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
This is absolutely the best egg recipe. It's very easy for kids to make and it's delicious! I'm not just saying this because Cristiana is my favorite niece either! She's well on her way to becoming a terrific cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Great recipe! I add just a bit of both onion and garlic powders. Perfect on an toasted English muffin with a slice of Canadian bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
One word....Y-U-M-M-Y!!! I made this for my 4 year old son who does not like eggs and he gobbled it up and asked for another. The second time I made it, I sliced up honey ham lunch meat and whisked it into the egg and milk and he really liked that. He asked that next time I make it with bacon. This is perfect for us to because he stays home full time and is an only child so I can make this small and quick! Thanks for sharing. Kim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
My kids love their eggs made this way. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
I'm 13 and I made it for my 3-year-old brother and he ate it all up! Its really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
A great, easy way to serve eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Very easy. A good basic egg recipe. I put these on bagels with sausage and made sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
Very good. I make this as a sandwhich. I use american cheese. This is like a moons over my hammy at the resturant I work at. I like a meat added to mine. Ham is a good choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Easy easy egg and cheese omelet. I used a slice of american cheese instead. My son used swiss on his. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Egg, Potato, and Pepper Pie

A big egg, sausage, pepper, and potato omelet topped with Cheddar and broiled.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States