Egg Drop Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Very plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Soooo yummy! Added the sesame oil and a bit of soy sauce. I slowly dripped in the eggs (two works perfectly) with my whisk. This is much better than anything you can get at the restaurant and it's soooo easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Very easy to make. I added thinly sliced mushrooms and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VScott
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Wow! Who knew it was sooo easy to make Egg Drop Soup! My family loved it! I served it with Sesame Beef from this site, and veg fried noodles and it was like a fancy restaurant meal! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This was DELICIOUS and so easy to make! I added 1.5 T cornstarch to thicken it more, a few drops of sesame oil as previously suggested, and some soy sauce (unmeasured). The result was super yummy, and kids loved it. I think w/enough pepper (I accidently put in more than called for) it is great for colds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
My family didn't like this very much. We had high hopes after all the reviews. We took their suggestions & added double gr onions & startch & eggs. The directions don't say what to cook it on so I had it on medium. The eggs didn't cook like they should have, the soup looked like the original picture on here so the texture was not how it should have been for this type of soup. I was the only one who ate, 1/2 of mine in a family of 4 who are not picky. The texture was too odd & it didn't really taste all that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This was delicious!! I halved the recipe just to make sure it was good. It's a good thing I did because I ate the whole bowl. Only WW pt per serving. I did add an extra egg white and the sesame oil someone suggested. Will be making this offen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Opelika, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Eliminate the starch and add a can of cream style corn! Also, 2 eggs is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
My family really like this also. My 2 year old even had some! I was confused with how long to cook the broth and cornstarch. It really didn't thicken up that much, but I didn't mind. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Firehouse Egg Drop Soup

Watch a firehouse cook make egg drop soup for the crew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States