Egg Drop Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
make this all the time as a quick lunch..... make sure to add the few drops of sesame oil like another reviewer suggested.... REALLY makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Good. It was funny how much my 2 year old loved this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Thanks, my kids gobbled it up! And they are picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieAmaris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This was better than at our local chinese restaurant and it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jasper, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This recipe is a keeper.....I do recommend using 2 eggs and a good quality chicken broth....We loved this soup....Thanks for sharing = )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
its simple and easy... its a good place to start where you can freely add scallions, pepper, sesame oil, or soy sauce to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Easy and delicious! I took one reviewers suggestion and added a tsp of sesame oil. Fantastic - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sides Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johannesburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NanaBrookes
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I can't rate this in comparison with Chinese restaurant-style soup, since I only tried that sort once and was turned WAY off by the fried-egg, yolky flavor. THIS, however, is a very nicely textured, good soup perfect with hot bread on a cold day. I only gave the recipe four stars due to the difficulty I have in getting the soup to thicken as it should. I note the recipe states the chicken broth should be cold when I mix it with the cornstarch, so perhaps that's my problem (I usually don't refrigerate unopened canned broth, only the broth I make myself). I plan on making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NanaBrookes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Very easy and good. My husband has never been a fan of egg drop soup but I made him taste it and he ate the rest of the soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tswartze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I followed the advice of other reviewers and made the following changes: Add ~ 3 drops sesame oil, a splash of soy sauce, and finely chopped white from a green onion at the beginning. Also, use 2 T of cornstarch instead of 1. At the end, use two eggs instead of 1. These changes gave me the consistency I am used to with Egg Drop soup. I thought it was good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Firehouse Egg Drop Soup

Watch a firehouse cook make egg drop soup for the crew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States