Egg Drop Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
Yumm how easy was this!!! I made a double batch and its all gone..lol I didnt have onion flakes so I just cut up some onion..turned out wonderful with chopped green onion on top.. will make again and again...m
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil'MadSavy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Very yummy, but cornstarch and I have some issues. I have a LOT of trouble getting rid of the lumps. Because of this, I sometimes leave the cornstarch out, and it's very tasty without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRIE6208

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
VERY quick and easy! My kids who don't like soup raved over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Pretty Good..I added some black pepper to spice up just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2000
Quick, tasty, & soothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
this was great! it's very tasty and quick! will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
Simple & Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseboro, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Lagrange, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
My 8 yr. old son saw something about egg drop soup on TV and asked me to make it. I used this recipe as a guideline because we are lacto-ovo vegetarian, so made it from vegetarian broth (McKay's Chicken Seasoning). I also use arrowroot powder as a thickener. I thought it was excellent, and my PICKY son gobbled it up and asked for more!! Quick and easy to make! I may add tofu and peas in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
This was an absolutely delicious recipe. It was a huge hit with my whole family, including my 1 year old! Thank you! I will definately make this again and sure to pass it on to my sister!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daiziemae
Home Town: Lead, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
My wife and I found this to be the perfect recovery soup after a bout of food poisoning (my bad). This was a real life saver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pitman, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Firehouse Egg Drop Soup

Watch a firehouse cook make egg drop soup for the crew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States