Egg Drop Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This is the easiest egg drop soup I've made and it's good! I used a ratio of one can of chicken broth and 2 eggs to make it a little more filling. Green onion instead of minced was nice because it added color along with the taste. And I shook in a few drops of hot pepper sauce at the end along with the soy sauce. To make nicely shaped egg "shreds" in the soup, stir the broth in ONE direction. Slowly add the egg while stirring in that same direction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
This is a great recipe! The broth was a little salty because of the cubes, so next time I will add another cup of water. Didn't have corn starch, so I used flour - and the chunks of flour that gathered made little yummy dumplings. VERY VERY EASY!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hazel Green, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2000
This recipe was easy and delicious. I would find soya sauce too powerful for this dish... so throwing in some green onions and ginger instead did the trick. The second time I made it I added mushrooms, which was a good complimentary texture to the egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
Yumm how easy was this!!! I made a double batch and its all gone..lol I didnt have onion flakes so I just cut up some onion..turned out wonderful with chopped green onion on top.. will make again and again...m
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil'MadSavy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
This was an absolutely delicious recipe. It was a huge hit with my whole family, including my 1 year old! Thank you! I will definately make this again and sure to pass it on to my sister!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daiziemae
Home Town: Lead, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
This was the most awful thing I have ever tasted! When I had a spoonful, I gagged and spat it out. I followed the recipe perfectly, but it was so sour and salty. I would have to tell you that you should NOT try this recipe! Nobody ate any more than a spoonful, and it went to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
VERY quick and easy! My kids who don't like soup raved over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
this was great! it's very tasty and quick! will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
This was pretty good. I used chicken stock. Much better than bullions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2000
Quick, tasty, & soothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Firehouse Egg Drop Soup

Watch a firehouse cook make egg drop soup for the crew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States