Egg Drop Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
This was really good, and even my 11yo picky eater loved it. I did make it with chicken broth, and next time I'll use fresh onion coarsely chopped rather than dried minced onion. The dried minced onion gave the soup an slightly strange texture. Overall though, simple is sometimes best and this is a very simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
as written, it's good. but next time i will use 2 cups low sodium chicken broth and 2 c.water with 2 boullion cubes. it was a little too salty for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany, Missouri, USA
Living In: Albany, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
This recipe was delicious. I did however make a few changes. I scaled it for 6 servings. I used canned chicken broth (the large can) and I added 1/4 tsp ginger. My whole family loved it. I went with the canned broth because on our budget it is less expensive. I will definitely be making it again. At that time I will need to make a batch for 12 as everyone wanted seconds. Thanks for a quick and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Raegene Mendenhall Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
This was very good and so quick and easy to make. My son loves egg drop soup and now I can make it for him anytime even for an after school snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
This was the most awful thing I have ever tasted! When I had a spoonful, I gagged and spat it out. I followed the recipe perfectly, but it was so sour and salty. I would have to tell you that you should NOT try this recipe! Nobody ate any more than a spoonful, and it went to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
This was pretty good. I used chicken stock. Much better than bullions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
Yumm how easy was this!!! I made a double batch and its all gone..lol I didnt have onion flakes so I just cut up some onion..turned out wonderful with chopped green onion on top.. will make again and again...m
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil'MadSavy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
VERY quick and easy! My kids who don't like soup raved over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
This is a great recipe! The broth was a little salty because of the cubes, so next time I will add another cup of water. Didn't have corn starch, so I used flour - and the chunks of flour that gathered made little yummy dumplings. VERY VERY EASY!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hazel Green, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
this was great! it's very tasty and quick! will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Firehouse Egg Drop Soup

Watch a firehouse cook make egg drop soup for the crew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States