Egg Drop Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This soup was great. Another viewer commented on the saltiness, so I used 3 cubes, threw in some frozen peas and it was awesome. My husband thought it was better than the soup at the chinese restaurants. Will definetely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Very yummy, but cornstarch and I have some issues. I have a LOT of trouble getting rid of the lumps. Because of this, I sometimes leave the cornstarch out, and it's very tasty without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRIE6208

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This did not look like it was done correctly but it tasted really good. I did add the ginger for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Really good soup. The only thing is that I cannot seem to get it to the same consistency (or color) as restaurant egg drop soup. I thought the cornstarch would do it in this recipe but it still wasn't quite as thick. I did not think this was too salty at all and in fact added just a splash of soy sauce at the end. Thank you so much for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LACMOORE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Pretty Good..I added some black pepper to spice up just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
This was easy which was the redeeming factor. Not that it tasted bad, it just had no ummpf. Probably more like 3 1/2 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
This was an absolutely delicious recipe. It was a huge hit with my whole family, including my 1 year old! Thank you! I will definately make this again and sure to pass it on to my sister!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daiziemae
Home Town: Lead, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
My 8 yr. old son saw something about egg drop soup on TV and asked me to make it. I used this recipe as a guideline because we are lacto-ovo vegetarian, so made it from vegetarian broth (McKay's Chicken Seasoning). I also use arrowroot powder as a thickener. I thought it was excellent, and my PICKY son gobbled it up and asked for more!! Quick and easy to make! I may add tofu and peas in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
Simple & Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseboro, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Lagrange, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
This was really good, and even my 11yo picky eater loved it. I did make it with chicken broth, and next time I'll use fresh onion coarsely chopped rather than dried minced onion. The dried minced onion gave the soup an slightly strange texture. Overall though, simple is sometimes best and this is a very simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Firehouse Egg Drop Soup

Watch a firehouse cook make egg drop soup for the crew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States