Egg Drop Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Very good recipe! I Only used 1/2 the chicken bouillon and water but still used two eggs. I also added some soy sauce and garlic powder.I will used this recipe many more times I am sure! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This was really good. I like that there's no soy sauce. I find that to be too salty when added to store-bought broth/boullion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
My daughter said to give this 5 stars, even though she thinks it should be 10! She wanted egg drop soup and this had what I had on hand almost. No cornstarch so I used flour. I did 3 cubes and 3 cups of water. I never made it before and I was happy how EASY this is to make. No left overs, she ate the whole pan! So this is a keeper. Takes only a few minutes and doesn't mess up the kitchen. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I thought this was awesome. Especially for the amt of work that goes into it. It's a very tasty broth. Green onions are a great subsitute for the dried onion if you have the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B RUS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rock Valley, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrs.embee
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This recipe does not taste like any egg drop soup I've ever had. The onion flakes/chicken taste was overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I am giving this 5 stars for being super easy, cheap, fast, tasty, filling and relatively healthy. I think almost everyone has these ingredients in their house at any given time. I added 1 cup frozen corn and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Juan Capistrano, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This was an extremely delicious dish, I loved it and it only took about 10min to make. The only thing I would probably change is the amount of chicken bouillon cubes, it seemed a little too salty. I also added a pinch powdered garlic, and it defiantly gave it a good kick. Thanks for this great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
It would've been better with less chicken bouillons. I think next time I'll just use one instead of four. Even after I added another 1/2 to 3/4 cup of water it was still too salty for me. I remember when I was a kid and sick, my mom would make this soup for me, but the only seasonings she used were salt, LOTS of black pepper, and some ginger. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkristi18
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I didn't have corn starch but I'm sure if I did it would have been so much better it was still very good I didn't chop up onions like some people did I had dried onion seasoning and I have to remember when I make this again (and I will) to go a little less on that and maybe a little ginger would have been good too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This soup tasted good but looked just a little weird. I added some garlic powder and just a little soy sauce. I also didn't use the cornstarch but did add a little more egg. When I added the eggs it looked good and then it looked like scrambled eggs in chicken broth. When I have it in the restaurant the eggs look more whispy. I'll definitely be making it again but I might try to let the soup come down from a boil when I add the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Firehouse Egg Drop Soup

Watch a firehouse cook make egg drop soup for the crew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States