Egg Drop Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This is too salty for my taste. I will need to modify this for salt and use scallions instead of minced onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
OMG! I have to say, I NEVER had or even tried egg drop soup, for the fact that it looks nasty, but I needed an easy recipe to make my son because he was SUPER hungry, I tried a sip and I was like "OMG!" Even when I put the cornstarch first with the other ingredients, it was perfect! I think my fiance will LOVE this! This is a keeper here! Not too salty, and very flavorful! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Great Soup, super easy to make. I halved it for my sick wife and it was just about a perfect amount for a lunch for her. I used Better than Bouillon instead of the cubes (I like it a lot better, less salty and more real chicken flavor) and added just a hint of sesame oil to the recipe for a little extra flavor. Absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Super easy, but better by adding 1/2 an onion (roughly chopped) and letting that boil with the bouillon. Then it's like a chicken onion soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Very easy, very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
EASY and taste great! I have a summer cold and this is perfect. I only added a pinch of garlic salt and a splash of soy sauce. It is better that chicken soup to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thomasville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hahira, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This very yummy. I was out of onions, so added some onion powder instead. Also, I added a tiny bit of fresh ginger, and a little bit of ginger powder. For some additional texture,and to make it more filling, I added some thinly sliced celery, celery leaves, and some carrots. Very tasty and great for a rainy day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devan-Rainbow

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Salty!! I used two cubes of Knorr chicken bouillon since they are equivalent to 2 cups of chicken broth and the soup came out way too salty. I'm glad I didn't throw in 4 cubes. Next time I'll use 1 Knorr bouillon per 4 cups water and see how it comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
It hit the spot! I made a few personal preference tweaks (extra bouillon cube, left out the onion, 2 shakes of reduced sodium soy sauce, few shakes of pepper) but, overall, this was exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comfort, Texas, USA
Living In: Henderson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This is SO much better than "take-out"! Much less salty, depending on what you use. I used 4 cups chicken broth and added 1 chicken boullion cube with 1/2 cup extra water. I also added soy sauce (about 1/2 tsp.) to the soup while simmering. Perfect low-cal comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debonweb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Firehouse Egg Drop Soup

Watch a firehouse cook make egg drop soup for the crew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States