Egg Drop Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2000
Quick, tasty, & soothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2000
This recipe was easy and delicious. I would find soya sauce too powerful for this dish... so throwing in some green onions and ginger instead did the trick. The second time I made it I added mushrooms, which was a good complimentary texture to the egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
this was great! it's very tasty and quick! will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
This is a great recipe! The broth was a little salty because of the cubes, so next time I will add another cup of water. Didn't have corn starch, so I used flour - and the chunks of flour that gathered made little yummy dumplings. VERY VERY EASY!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hazel Green, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
VERY quick and easy! My kids who don't like soup raved over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
Yumm how easy was this!!! I made a double batch and its all gone..lol I didnt have onion flakes so I just cut up some onion..turned out wonderful with chopped green onion on top.. will make again and again...m
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil'MadSavy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
This was pretty good. I used chicken stock. Much better than bullions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
This was the most awful thing I have ever tasted! When I had a spoonful, I gagged and spat it out. I followed the recipe perfectly, but it was so sour and salty. I would have to tell you that you should NOT try this recipe! Nobody ate any more than a spoonful, and it went to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
This was very good and so quick and easy to make. My son loves egg drop soup and now I can make it for him anytime even for an after school snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
This recipe was delicious. I did however make a few changes. I scaled it for 6 servings. I used canned chicken broth (the large can) and I added 1/4 tsp ginger. My whole family loved it. I went with the canned broth because on our budget it is less expensive. I will definitely be making it again. At that time I will need to make a batch for 12 as everyone wanted seconds. Thanks for a quick and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Raegene Mendenhall Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Firehouse Egg Drop Soup

Watch a firehouse cook make egg drop soup for the crew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States