Egg Drop Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This is too salty for my taste. I will need to modify this for salt and use scallions instead of minced onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
OMG! I have to say, I NEVER had or even tried egg drop soup, for the fact that it looks nasty, but I needed an easy recipe to make my son because he was SUPER hungry, I tried a sip and I was like "OMG!" Even when I put the cornstarch first with the other ingredients, it was perfect! I think my fiance will LOVE this! This is a keeper here! Not too salty, and very flavorful! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Great Soup, super easy to make. I halved it for my sick wife and it was just about a perfect amount for a lunch for her. I used Better than Bouillon instead of the cubes (I like it a lot better, less salty and more real chicken flavor) and added just a hint of sesame oil to the recipe for a little extra flavor. Absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Super easy, but better by adding 1/2 an onion (roughly chopped) and letting that boil with the bouillon. Then it's like a chicken onion soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Very easy, very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
EASY and taste great! I have a summer cold and this is perfect. I only added a pinch of garlic salt and a splash of soy sauce. It is better that chicken soup to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thomasville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hahira, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This very yummy. I was out of onions, so added some onion powder instead. Also, I added a tiny bit of fresh ginger, and a little bit of ginger powder. For some additional texture,and to make it more filling, I added some thinly sliced celery, celery leaves, and some carrots. Very tasty and great for a rainy day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devan-Rainbow

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Salty!! I used two cubes of Knorr chicken bouillon since they are equivalent to 2 cups of chicken broth and the soup came out way too salty. I'm glad I didn't throw in 4 cubes. Next time I'll use 1 Knorr bouillon per 4 cups water and see how it comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
It hit the spot! I made a few personal preference tweaks (extra bouillon cube, left out the onion, 2 shakes of reduced sodium soy sauce, few shakes of pepper) but, overall, this was exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comfort, Texas, USA
Living In: Henderson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This is SO much better than "take-out"! Much less salty, depending on what you use. I used 4 cups chicken broth and added 1 chicken boullion cube with 1/2 cup extra water. I also added soy sauce (about 1/2 tsp.) to the soup while simmering. Perfect low-cal comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debonweb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Firehouse Egg Drop Soup

Watch a firehouse cook make egg drop soup for the crew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States