Egg Drop Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Easy and delicious. Good with cold sandwich or with a stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Started a low carb diet,made this soup to help get me over the sugar withdrawal. I used almond flour instead of corn starch. Really easy to make with cupboard items thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I didn't use the cornstarch, because I didn't have any, but it came out spectacular anyways :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This is an excellent recipe! I only used fresh cilantro instead of parsley. (didn't have anything else) makes it taste so fresh!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Really tasty. Easy to make and the ingredients are simple things I usually have on hand. My children, that don't normally like egg drop soup, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Good basic recipe! I added about a half a cup of frozen peas and a quarter cup of green onions. I also used egg whites instead. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I made this for lunch today. It was very good. I can't wait to play around with this basic recipe, maybe add some veggies for color. I also add a few drops of hot sauce for a little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
The soup was a little too salty for my taste. I would suggest adding more water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I really wanted to like this. I LOVE egg drop soup and I'm sick with pneumonia, so i was really looking forward to it but I honestly could have gotten some chicken broth and added tons of salt and a few eggs and gotten the same result. :-( WAY too much bouillon in my opinion. It even left a film on the roof of my mouth! Sorry, but this one didn't do it for me. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I made this for my family and (even as picky as all 8 of them are) it was incredible. The house smelled amazing and this paired perfectly with "Peanut Noodles" (http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Peanut-Noodles/Detail.aspx?event8=1&prop24=SR_Thumb&e11=cold%20spagetti&e8=Quick%20Search&event10=1&e7=Home%20Page) Both are highly recommended and I will certainly be making them again! Thank you so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rylandmadden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Büdingen, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Firehouse Egg Drop Soup

Watch a firehouse cook make egg drop soup for the crew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States