Egg Drop Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Easy and delicious. Good with cold sandwich or with a stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Started a low carb diet,made this soup to help get me over the sugar withdrawal. I used almond flour instead of corn starch. Really easy to make with cupboard items thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I didn't use the cornstarch, because I didn't have any, but it came out spectacular anyways :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This is an excellent recipe! I only used fresh cilantro instead of parsley. (didn't have anything else) makes it taste so fresh!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Really tasty. Easy to make and the ingredients are simple things I usually have on hand. My children, that don't normally like egg drop soup, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Good basic recipe! I added about a half a cup of frozen peas and a quarter cup of green onions. I also used egg whites instead. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I made this for lunch today. It was very good. I can't wait to play around with this basic recipe, maybe add some veggies for color. I also add a few drops of hot sauce for a little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
The soup was a little too salty for my taste. I would suggest adding more water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I really wanted to like this. I LOVE egg drop soup and I'm sick with pneumonia, so i was really looking forward to it but I honestly could have gotten some chicken broth and added tons of salt and a few eggs and gotten the same result. :-( WAY too much bouillon in my opinion. It even left a film on the roof of my mouth! Sorry, but this one didn't do it for me. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I made this for my family and (even as picky as all 8 of them are) it was incredible. The house smelled amazing and this paired perfectly with "Peanut Noodles" (http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Peanut-Noodles/Detail.aspx?event8=1&prop24=SR_Thumb&e11=cold%20spagetti&e8=Quick%20Search&event10=1&e7=Home%20Page) Both are highly recommended and I will certainly be making them again! Thank you so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rylandmadden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Büdingen, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Firehouse Egg Drop Soup

Watch a firehouse cook make egg drop soup for the crew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States