Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality!) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Great recipe! just made one change, added another cup of water. Overall great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
The best tasting home-made egg drop soup I have had. Spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
This was so easy to make. I had never had egg drop soup and it was good. I didnt use the cornstarch or food coloring and I used green onion instead of chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This soup was simple to make and tasted great, pretty authentic restaurant taste. We added frozen peas at the end and just let them sit in the soup for a couple minutes after the heat was turned off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
On a hot summer day, the last thing I expected to make tonight was soup. However, the craving fought long and hard and I finally gave in. I found myself searching AR for something quick, and with ingredients I had on hand. Presto, this was perfect. I did have to make a few adjustments, though. I didn't have broth on hand, so I threw 2 chicken bouillon cubes into a cup of hot water. I omitted the food coloring, and the salt. The bouillon cubes + soy sauce= enough sodium already! Also, instead of chives, I chopped up some green onion. Now if only I had some potstickers and fried rice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Great recipe! The only thing I would change is the ground white pepper was way to much, try a 1/4 tsp of it. The 1/2 tsp made it a little too overpowering. But again, it does say optional. I loved the large amount of egg compared to the other egg drop soup recipes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Great recipe. It's so easy...I'll never order out again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Wow! This soup was quick and easy, and best of all, it tasted great. It is very creamy with the corn starch and ratio of 1 egg per cup of broth. Thank you for a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
May cut down on the egg next time, but yum :D Makes a quick meal if you toss in some smashed instant noodles and let it cook whilst you clean up (with so little ingredients, I only have to put back the soya sauce/sesame oil/cornstarch and the bowl that I beat the egg in) But I can't say if this is better than restaurant quality since I have never tried egg drop soup in a restaurant since they don't have those here in S'pore
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hougang, North-East Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Very tasty. This soup was fast and easy to prepare, my husband devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States