Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality!) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I made the soup just as written though I used toasted seaseme seed oil & it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Simple and delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This was fantastastic! And ready in 5 minutes! I used a green onion rather than chives (what I had). Also used 1 cup water plus 1 tsp chicken bullion powder in place of the broth. It was so much better than expected! Thanks for a great recipe! I will be having this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Awesomely good! My family has me make this soup when we order out Chinese food. Be sure to add the yellow food coloring, it makes a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Very tasty - thank you for posting this. I, like everyone else, had to add my own twist. I didn't want to make just one cup, so I quadrupled it. Also, my favorite Chinese restaurant has great egg drop soup. One day while eating it, I bit into a tiny bit of minced fresh ginger. So - for a quadrupled recipe, I added a minced piece of ginger root (about 2 teaspoons. You'll need to taste it.). It went from very tasty to magical. However - as most folks know, too much ginger is like too much salt or too many licks from a dog. It's good, good, good, then all the sudden, way too much. So - add a spoonful if you think you'll like it, simmer it for 5 minutes, taste it, then do it again. Just a suggestion. I also added a handful of ling ling brand pot stickers for the final simmering stage for something solid to bite into with my meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Better than restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I have tried to make egg drop soup twice before, but the third time (this recipe) is the charm! Thanks for sharing! I did not use chives because my son won't try anything with green in it. I also skipped the food coloring. I did use everything else per instructions and topped it off with chow mien noodles. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This egg drop soup is absolutely great! I quadrupled the amounts for four servings. I really love the flavor of the sesame oil. It adds to the quality of the soup. Thanks so much for the recipe, Darren. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Very easy to make and yummy! I skipped the cornstarch and the soup was still tasty. (I'm trying to cut down on carbs where I can) Thank you for sharing. I will make this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Seriously delicious! I can never find an egg drop soup I like. Ever since my favorite restaurant that had an awesome egg drop soup closed, I have been disappointed @ every soup I've had...until now! Thank you!!!! Even my 2 sons love it! And they're only 4 & 6 :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Firehouse Egg Drop Soup

Watch a firehouse cook make egg drop soup for the crew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States