Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality!) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This recipe was delicious and so incredibly quick and easy. I made it exactly as written with the exception of food coloring. Mmmm It was so good. I would not change a thing. I even loved it so much that after I ate it, I had to go back to the kitchen and make myself a second batch. I will definitely be keeping this recipe handy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
It was good but it looked awful! My husband really liked it but I would never make it for someone who had never had egg drop soup before it might scare them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This is the best soup recipe ever! my dad usually has something to say, such as, 'needs salt'. but he simply enjoyed this one. i totally loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whisker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arborg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This IS great Egg Drop Soup. Give It A Try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Had this for dinner tonight and it was awesome! The whole family liked it. Only used 1/2 the amount of the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I just made this and agree it is very tasty. I left out the oil to save calories. Caution to not add salt until you taste, especially if you used chicken bouillon with normal salt. (Use Better Than Bouillon!!) I also took it off the heat to swirl so the bubbles wouldn't break it up too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I really liked this. Never made egg drop before. I listened to others and cut back the sesame oil and cornstarch and pepper by half. Threw in some peas. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Easy and tastes good, thanks for the recipe! I modified slightly using liquid aminos instead of soy and arrowroot instead of cornstarch. I also added peas and carrots for added nutritional value. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Perfection and ease! That is my kind of recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Very good and easy to make... I used the powder version to make my own broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josey Pukrop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Firehouse Egg Drop Soup

Watch a firehouse cook make egg drop soup for the crew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States