Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality!) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by lizzo84
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Really tasty. I added the optional salt but if I made it again I would leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzo84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redditch, Worcestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
My 4 year old loves this stuff and asks for it all the time! I add less pepper... probably about half. Otherwise I make it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I had to add way more corn starch, but that was because I love a thick egg drop soup! all the flavor was there, but I felt it needed a little something. I added a baby spoon of oyster sauce and it was perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Terrific recipe, so fast and easy with everything already on hand. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Fabulous!!! No food coloring though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Egg drop soup is the easiest recipe. This one is very similar to the others, but I thought the egg was too much so I halved it. I used Turmeric to give it that happy yellow color. Why add artificial colors. And no additional salt needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Great quick and easy recipe! I doubled the ingredients so, both my husband and I could share. Very tasty!! This is a warm comfy soupd for a breezy cold winter day - Luckily, we had shrimp egg rolls (store bought) that we warmed up in the oven-toaster. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This recipe was delicious and so incredibly quick and easy. I made it exactly as written with the exception of food coloring. Mmmm It was so good. I would not change a thing. I even loved it so much that after I ate it, I had to go back to the kitchen and make myself a second batch. I will definitely be keeping this recipe handy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
It was good but it looked awful! My husband really liked it but I would never make it for someone who had never had egg drop soup before it might scare them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This is the best soup recipe ever! my dad usually has something to say, such as, 'needs salt'. but he simply enjoyed this one. i totally loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whisker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arborg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Firehouse Egg Drop Soup

Watch a firehouse cook make egg drop soup for the crew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States