Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality!) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
YUM! Super easy and super fast. nice snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This was awesome, I'll def be making it again! Thanks~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbluv00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Yum! Good soup. I tripled the recipe and it made enough for two big bowls. I went easy on the white pepper; just added it to my taste. But it was definitely easy. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I thought this tased like Egg Drop soup but it wasn't thick like it. I used the amount of cornstarch it said to use but it was still thin. Next time I will try more cornstarch and hopefully that will thicken it up. It still tasted pretty good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurieJ68

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I love this soup! I didn't have any chicken broth on hand, so I made it with beef and it was amazing. Looking forward to trying it with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I like to add a few more eggs or more protein and I use veggie broth and it tastes the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Delicious & Easy!! Everyone loved it. Although I just used the basics of chicken broth, eggs, and pepper, and soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B_Dexterous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Capitol Heights, Maryland, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I make a lot of egg drop and this one is one of the best I've had from this site. I did add an extra egg because I like mine real eggy. And, food coloring is a must if you want the bright color for presentation but it isn't a necessity. Great recipe for the egg drop fans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This is an excellent, super-simple, and very flexible recipe. I didn't have the chives, so used a tablespoon superfine minced yellow onion. Like another reviewer, I used the whole recommended amount of fresh ground white pepper, but I would suggest halving that to 1/4t of white pepper as it was a bit overpowering for such a delicately-flavored soup. Last, I used veggie broth rather than the chicken broth. I will be making this again and again with all of our surplus eggs. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This soup was fantastic! I added in a lot more scallions because I love them... the only suggestion I'd say is to avoid the soy sauce or use a light broth, because it came out very salty and I had to add water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Firehouse Egg Drop Soup

Watch a firehouse cook make egg drop soup for the crew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States