Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality!) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
YUM! Super easy and super fast. nice snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This was awesome, I'll def be making it again! Thanks~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbluv00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Yum! Good soup. I tripled the recipe and it made enough for two big bowls. I went easy on the white pepper; just added it to my taste. But it was definitely easy. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I thought this tased like Egg Drop soup but it wasn't thick like it. I used the amount of cornstarch it said to use but it was still thin. Next time I will try more cornstarch and hopefully that will thicken it up. It still tasted pretty good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurieJ68

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I love this soup! I didn't have any chicken broth on hand, so I made it with beef and it was amazing. Looking forward to trying it with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I like to add a few more eggs or more protein and I use veggie broth and it tastes the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Delicious & Easy!! Everyone loved it. Although I just used the basics of chicken broth, eggs, and pepper, and soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B_Dexterous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Capitol Heights, Maryland, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I make a lot of egg drop and this one is one of the best I've had from this site. I did add an extra egg because I like mine real eggy. And, food coloring is a must if you want the bright color for presentation but it isn't a necessity. Great recipe for the egg drop fans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This is an excellent, super-simple, and very flexible recipe. I didn't have the chives, so used a tablespoon superfine minced yellow onion. Like another reviewer, I used the whole recommended amount of fresh ground white pepper, but I would suggest halving that to 1/4t of white pepper as it was a bit overpowering for such a delicately-flavored soup. Last, I used veggie broth rather than the chicken broth. I will be making this again and again with all of our surplus eggs. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This soup was fantastic! I added in a lot more scallions because I love them... the only suggestion I'd say is to avoid the soy sauce or use a light broth, because it came out very salty and I had to add water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Firehouse Egg Drop Soup

Watch a firehouse cook make egg drop soup for the crew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States