Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality!) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Perfect as is....thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Crabtree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wynne, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Loved it! This was so simple & quick to make. It had better texture than than the soup from your average chinese place. I used low sodium soy sauce/chcken broth & seasoned it with salt at the end as needed. After reading other reviews, I decided to only add 1/8 tsp sesame oil. Dried chives worked well in this soup too. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
OMG this is some of the best soup ever!! Egg drop soup is one of my favorite soup and I always am looking for something better. This soup rivals my favorites at the local Chinese restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Aside from a little too much sesame oil, this recipe makes a very tasty soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This was pretty good, I chopped up some carrots, celery and mushrooms, I didn't have sesame oil so I used olive oil.. I think the added veggies really make this soup 'pop' =) I will make again.. with my added veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lemhi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I 6x the recipe and thought 6 eggs would be too much. Tasted thin and brothy, so I added the rest of the 6 eggs which helped. Maybe cut the broth a little more and up the sesame oil and add more cornstarch. All and all, pretty good..just need to tweak a bit to suit my husband's taste. He loves egg drop soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mukamom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA
Living In: Talladega, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This recipe makes a great base to work with! I followed the recipe with a few slight changes. I added 1/2 can of whole kernal corn, used black pepper in place of white (I didn't have white pepper or the sesame oil which I omitted altogether) and I used 2 cans of chicken broth in place of the 1 cup...I was doubling the recipe. It turned out great, but was a bit too salty...due to the soy sauce which I think I will omit next time. I also think I will add the corn with juice and all to give the broth a sweeter, corn flavor. Even my 6 year old nephew and 3 year old daughter gobbled it up and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Holy . I thought I was eating liquid pepper extract. I would cut down the white pepper by about 50-75%.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This is completely EXCELLENT! I like to add Tobastic Soy Sauce! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
So good & easy! Made 6 servings (6 eggs), didn't use all of the White Pepper. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Firehouse Egg Drop Soup

Watch a firehouse cook make egg drop soup for the crew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States