Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality!) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
my family loves it every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kingston Springs, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Wow! Just, wow! Such a fabulous recipe!! Thank you for sharing. Didn't change a thing. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLovesCoffee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Great soup! I couldn't believe how fast it was to make, and the best thing about it (aside from taste) is that it's written as a recipe for one and easily converted to make larger amounts. Finally an easy recipe that does not leave single me with an ungodly amount of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This is a decent soup. I always use 1 can of chicken broth (14.5 oz.) to one egg and 1 tbsp.+ cornstarch (for a preferred thicker version). As at my favorite restaurant, I add a few pieces of frozen cubed carrot for some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I love this egg drop soup...when you have nothing in the house, this is the soup! My family thinks it's plain but "it's egg drop soup!" I think this version has good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAKGAMBIT
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Great recipe as is or for extra sweetness add a tsp of honey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAKGAMBIT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I felt this needed a LOT more seasonings. Not to our taste. Thank you for sharing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Yum! Everyone loves it at my house, even the guests. I've made it a couple of times just as listed except I used olive oil in place of the sesame oil. I will be putting sesame oil on my grocery list though so I'll have it for next time. I'm sure it will change the taste a little. This one will be a regular in my recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Great recipe! i doubled it and accidently read it as THREE tsps of soy sauce and three 1/4 tsps of sesame oil and it still tasted great! didnt add food coloring - its not necessary and used green onions instead of chives. i omit the ground white pepper and instead let the people put it into the serving bowls separately - ppl have different levels of spiciness ;] will make again. very easy, delicious, and comforting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Exactly as desired! We followed the advice of other commenters and halved the soy sauce. I might toss in a tiny bit of ginger next time, but maybe not - this really was just what we wanted, and ridiculously easy to boot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States