Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality!) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Better than restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I have tried to make egg drop soup twice before, but the third time (this recipe) is the charm! Thanks for sharing! I did not use chives because my son won't try anything with green in it. I also skipped the food coloring. I did use everything else per instructions and topped it off with chow mien noodles. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This egg drop soup is absolutely great! I quadrupled the amounts for four servings. I really love the flavor of the sesame oil. It adds to the quality of the soup. Thanks so much for the recipe, Darren. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Very easy to make and yummy! I skipped the cornstarch and the soup was still tasty. (I'm trying to cut down on carbs where I can) Thank you for sharing. I will make this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Seriously delicious! I can never find an egg drop soup I like. Ever since my favorite restaurant that had an awesome egg drop soup closed, I have been disappointed @ every soup I've had...until now! Thank you!!!! Even my 2 sons love it! And they're only 4 & 6 :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This was great I added fried egg noodles for a crunch... Par boil the egg noodle then fry in oil. Thanks for a great recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I have never made Egg Drop soup before, but with the help of this base recipe it turned out great! I used about a cup and a half of home made pork stock (asian inspired made with fish sauce and daikon)that I had left over and needed to use. I veggied it up by adding diced carrot, kale, and peas. Still used the same amount of cornstarch and the thickness was just fine to my preference. I will definitely make this again!! Thanks. Oh, and I didn't use the food coloring and did not add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
my family loves it every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kingston Springs, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Wow! Just, wow! Such a fabulous recipe!! Thank you for sharing. Didn't change a thing. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLovesCoffee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Great soup! I couldn't believe how fast it was to make, and the best thing about it (aside from taste) is that it's written as a recipe for one and easily converted to make larger amounts. Finally an easy recipe that does not leave single me with an ungodly amount of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States