Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality!) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This IS great Egg Drop Soup. Give It A Try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Had this for dinner tonight and it was awesome! The whole family liked it. Only used 1/2 the amount of the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I just made this and agree it is very tasty. I left out the oil to save calories. Caution to not add salt until you taste, especially if you used chicken bouillon with normal salt. (Use Better Than Bouillon!!) I also took it off the heat to swirl so the bubbles wouldn't break it up too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I really liked this. Never made egg drop before. I listened to others and cut back the sesame oil and cornstarch and pepper by half. Threw in some peas. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Easy and tastes good, thanks for the recipe! I modified slightly using liquid aminos instead of soy and arrowroot instead of cornstarch. I also added peas and carrots for added nutritional value. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Perfection and ease! That is my kind of recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Very good and easy to make... I used the powder version to make my own broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josey Pukrop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Decent flavor for so few ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I made this for breakfast (hungry & on AR) and it was wonderful! I like a bit more spice so I added a dash of garlic powder, some chopped celery (going bad & didn't want to throw away) & regular onion (no chives). Super yummy, I only added a dash of the white pepper & added a pinch of salt to my scrambled eggs. This is now my "go-to" Egg Drop soup, thank you Darren!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HONEYGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carpinteria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
One of my most favorite soups and this is spot on!! I don't add the white pepper but it is still fabulous! It's even better than what some Chinese restaurants try to pass off as egg drop soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaconLUV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Firehouse Egg Drop Soup

Watch a firehouse cook make egg drop soup for the crew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States