Egg Custard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Made as written (twice). Making a double batch now and can't wait. The kids LOVE it! Plus I've found that using powdered milk (made as directed) works great- I always have some in the cabinet so we can make this anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Griswold, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
This was very nice. I followed the recipe and let it cool and then served it with whipped cream and some berries on top. It wasn't fancy, but that's just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Sadly, it was disgusting. On to the next recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pebble Haniford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Quick, easy and delicious!!!! Really quick to make mixture, cool for 30minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Delicious just like mother used to make.i make this for friends and they enjoy it also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
It was good but it wasn't great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Easy & delicious! I doubled the recipe and added extra eggs (6 total because I wanted to use them up) and substituted jaggery for the white sugar because I didn't have whit sugar. I also baked it 1/2 hour longer. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I followed the directions exactly and somehow this turned out terrible. The consistency resembled scrambled eggs and it was incredibly soggy. We had to stick it in a strainer before eating. Won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
quick and easy. I cut back on the sugar and I still found it too sweet. I might only use half the amount stated here next time (I don't have a sweet tooth.) I steamed this instead of baking it to cut down on cooking time. Steaming took 15 min, low to mid fire. Don't be too generous with the cheap vanilla extract, if you are like me, using the cheap ones. I added only 2 drops and didn't like the chemical taste. I might leave it out altogether next time. I used ramekins and 2 eggs yielded 4 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Try it with Fish Fingers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
163 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

How to Fold in Egg Whites

Learn how to gently fold egg whites into melted chocolate and egg yolks.

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States