Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This recipe uses WAY too much cheese. Try 12 oz or even 8. Cook covered 15 uncovered for 10. Butter the pan before adding egg. It was aight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Used half the amount of cheese because that's all I had on hand at 1am on Christmas Eve, and I think if I had added anymore it would have been way too cheesey! My little family loved it and all gave me hugs and thank yous after eating it, so I'm definitely adding it to my cookbook. I can make these the night before for my husband so he has something in the morning that's fast and yummy and HOT before heading off to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I followed this recipe with ingredients. .well, down to 4 servings...and 35 mins @ 350,( 20mins covered, 15 uncovered). perfert and delicoous. my boyfriend and his 7yo child loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I did a 1/3-size batch (with four eggs), and I changed it a wee bit: I mixed a couple splashes of milk in with the eggs along with salt, pepper, and some green onion. I used about 2/3 of a pound of diced-and-cooked bacon, an extra slice of bread, and a bit more cheese. I cooked it in a rectangular 2-quart baking dish. It held together really nicely and the boyfriend was able to munch it on the way to work with no problems. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
So easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I used pre-cooked turkey sausage which has 70% less fat to lighten it up and to prevent it from being greasy. Everyone enjoyed it, but it took a lot longer to cook throughout to the center. It needed at least 35 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
All I did was add salt and pepper to the top after pulling out of oven. My family LOVED it. Will definitely be making this again. Maybe try adding a layer of hash browns to it before adding bread mixture. We will see. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkskullsrock

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Used this recipe as a base recipe then added onions, garlic, and red peppers to the sausage and yogurt to the eggs... It came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Big hit with all 4 teenage boys! Nice and simple with no "gross" flavors :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This is surprisingly easy and good. I tweaked it a little, as per other reviews, and added green onion, red bell pepper, salt, pepper and some milk. Next time, I will use only 5 slices of bread and maybe some extra cheese in the mix with a little less on top. My sons all have very different tastes and all loved this one. I can also imagine that it would be good with a mix of meats - sausage, ham and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd

Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States