Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I've been making a similar version..I saute chopped onions, garic & bell peppers. I also add cubed potatoes that I brown before adding, and I put crumbled bacon on top after taking out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metairie, Louisiana, USA
Living In: La Place, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Too dense and chewy. Not really cheesy. Not really yummy in any way. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmersville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
tates like bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
sooooo delicious. i make this every year for my st. patrick's day breakfast, it's a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
HOLY there is so much cheese in here. I bought two 8 oz bags of cheese. I ended up only putting 12 ounces in but we (a cheese-loving family) could barely stand how much cheese was in here. I'd say bring the cheese down at least to 8 ounces, and bake an extra 10 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
The beauty of this recipe is that it's comprised of four simple ingredients! I made it for guests who were vegetarian and gluten-intolerant, so I replaced the sausage with soy breakfast patties and the bread with Ezekiel bread. I didn't notice any difference, and it received praise all around. It's delicious on its own yet there's plenty of room for personal interpretation: I'll probably play around with basil, oregano, mushrooms, and olives next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Yummalicious! Everyone loved it, aged 5-47! Easy and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
It looks and smells Great! I will probably use a few more eggs next time and add about 1/4 cup of milk to the beaten eggs to make it a little fluffier. I also had to cook for about 10 more minutes to get the eggs cooked all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Very good and easy. Great with added ingredients too. I added some tomatoes and green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Easy to assemble the night before. Served at our neighborhood Christmas brunch to rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States