Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
The ratio of ingredients is off. Its too cheesy, not enough bread, probably a little more egg would make it better as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
only had one lb of sausage, so added added 1/2 pkg. of real bacon bits and had 10 pieces of bread to use up, used a mix of mild and sharp cheddar, turned out amazing! Both husband and I agree best egg bake we've ever tasted :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I made this dish for a ladys coffee and they absolutely loved it! They all asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Easy and good - I baked it in the toaster oven and definitely needed a good 10-15 minutes more uncovered (15 covered, 25-30 uncovered). I think you could cut down a bit on the sausage, and I would stir the sausage mixture into the beaten eggs next time - that may allow one to cut down on the additional cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I love easy recipes that you can change on the whim to use what you have on hand. This is just that type of recipe. You don't even really need to measure if you don't want. I think eye balling things is so much more fun! I thought this came out great and also smelled wonderful! I used ground beef that I had prepared the previous day instead of sausage. I added green peppers and some yellow onions. To the beaten eggs I added parmesan cheese, milk,a dash of salt, and a dash of pepper. I had a loaf of wheat bread that we didn't care for so this recipe was a great opportunity to use that up. I used sharp cheddar cheese and baked for 35 minutes at 350. Husbands response before trying it? "I'm not a fan of cheesy hamburger and egg stuff" Husband's response AFTER actually eating it? "This is good!" Be creative, have fun, and mix it up! You really can't go wrong here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
My family loves this recipe, so simple and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Very simple, but tasty "throw together" for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
My family really enjoyed this...even my 15 month old baby. I did add a couple more eggs than it called for though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Yum! To save time and for less cooking I substituted Oscar Meyer Real Bacon Bits 4.5 oz bag instead of cooking sausage or bacon and subbed whole wheat bread instead of white. I was worried about how it would come out but it was a crowd pleaser! My kids loved it, in fact the whole fam did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I baked it for 35 minutes at 375 and it dried out too much. Next time bake at 350 for only 25 minutes and keep checking to make sure it is not over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States