Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Simple to prepare and delicious. I baked it for 30min after taking the foil off. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This is a keeper! Simple, quick and YUMMY! It's a great recipe as is, but we'd like to try it with some other variations and added ingredients to make it "omlette style"! ***Made this the night before and reheated it in the oven for Sunday breakfast... PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Erie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
My grandma used to make this everytime we went to see them. Delicious! My sister gave me a new idea which I tried and loved! Instead of the pieces of bread we bought the frozen packages of hashbrowns at the store and added those in and it is wonderful. I also added a little bit of green onion for some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This was pretty yummy! We're a vegetarian family, so I substituted the meat with Gimme Lean ground veggie sausage. I cut the recipe down to 4 servings and it was just right. I cooked it for 15 minutes covered and then another 15 uncovered. I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This is a very basic casserole with not a lot of the fancy stuff! My family like this and it was easy to make. I followed the directions but made half the recipe and added some milk to the eggs in order to keep them from drying out because we like ours more moist. I let it cook the ten minutes with the foil and then about 20-25 without the foil. It was really good. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2cook74

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I made this for Mother's Day brunch. Super easy to put together (although I wish I would have used my Kitchen Aid to whisk all those eggs!). I substituted green onions for the sausage because I'm vegetarian and it was really tasty. If you are looking for an easy and delicious egg dish for a crowd, this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I made this again when my family came for a visit. They all raved about it and asked for the recipe. Such an easy and versatile dish. You can add whatever you want in it. My family is anxious to make it soon. This was so good and easy to prepare. Took me 1/2 hour to bake it after with the foil off. I took it for "Sonrise" breakfast before church. No leftovers to take home. I used 1/2 white bread and 1/2 wheat bread which is what I had on hand. I used a combo of shredded cheeses to use up in the fridge. Shredded Mozzerella, cheddar and colby jack for topping. I also added green onions and some mixed blend of frozen chopped peppers. Added basil/salt & pepper to taste. I added 1/4 cup of 1/2% milk. My first egg bake and was very successful! Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mags

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Made this for Easter breakfast. It was good...a bit salty, but good. I used less bread and went with wheat. I only used 1 lb. of bacon bc that's all I had...will use more next time. It was a bit dry, but this can be easily alleviated by cooking for a shorter time. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Very good breakfast dish. Very easy and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
It took a little bit longer than the listed time, but turned out great. Something I'll probably prepare for the next potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States