Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I loved this recipe! Changes I made were that I read the reviews so I used two more eggs than recommended and one less slice of bed. I also added a dash of cayenne pepper to the egg mixture and the sausage and bread mixture. I used reduced fat sausage and wheat bread. I baked it for 25 mins covered then 2 mins uncovered and it was perfect. I also topped it with some low fat sour cream and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeitasMom10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I baked this for a brunch, and it was delicious! Everyone loved it, and wanted the recipe! The recipe is very simple, and you can prepare it the night before you bake it. I followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out great, although it did require about 20 minutes more time in the oven than this recipe calls for. YUMMY! I will be making this regularly from now on. Highly recommended!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Very simple and fast. I made a small version with four eggs, two slices of bread and some left over roast beef instead of sausage. I also added some fresh spinach, used mozz, added some italian seasoning and paprika, then topped with tomato slices. Came out divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystalynn_h

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This recipe calls for WAY too much bread. My husband LOVES eggs and sausage and he HATED this recipe. I on the other hand LOVE bread and I also didn't care for this recipe. Never again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Great recipe. I added 16 eggs as suggested and used a lb. of bacon. I also added 3 green onions as mentioned too and it was great. Cooked 15 minutes covered and about 15 minutes uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Yummy!! I used an 8x8 pan, and 15 minutes was not near long enough. I put it in for an extra 10 minutes, 25 total, and it was perfect. I only used 1 lb of sausage, and added crumbled smoked gouda (about a half a palm full) and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I've been making a similar version..I saute chopped onions, garic & bell peppers. I also add cubed potatoes that I brown before adding, and I put crumbled bacon on top after taking out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metairie, Louisiana, USA
Living In: La Place, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Too dense and chewy. Not really cheesy. Not really yummy in any way. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmersville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
tates like bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
sooooo delicious. i make this every year for my st. patrick's day breakfast, it's a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States