Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This was yummy and so easy! I read a few reviews before hand and I cooked my bacon and drained it. I also cut back on the bread (5 slices) and used some smoke cheese I had on hand! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethel, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Too dry with too much meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Four stars because my boys loved it. I used two pounds of turkey breakfast sausage, a baguette, and sharp white cheddar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Got great reviews but I made a few substitutions: I used the iron skillet I cooked the sausage in as the baking dish, to save a dish. I cooked the sausages, drained them, cut them up, put them back in the skillet, added the bread--which was day-old poppy seed baguette, not white bread, then added the egg, skipping the cheese in the egg and instead topping the mixture with aged Gouda and aged Parmesan, both freshly and thinly diced, plus a healthy sprinkle of Momma's freshly grown rosemary, salt, and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I loved this recipe! Changes I made were that I read the reviews so I used two more eggs than recommended and one less slice of bed. I also added a dash of cayenne pepper to the egg mixture and the sausage and bread mixture. I used reduced fat sausage and wheat bread. I baked it for 25 mins covered then 2 mins uncovered and it was perfect. I also topped it with some low fat sour cream and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeitasMom10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I baked this for a brunch, and it was delicious! Everyone loved it, and wanted the recipe! The recipe is very simple, and you can prepare it the night before you bake it. I followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out great, although it did require about 20 minutes more time in the oven than this recipe calls for. YUMMY! I will be making this regularly from now on. Highly recommended!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Very simple and fast. I made a small version with four eggs, two slices of bread and some left over roast beef instead of sausage. I also added some fresh spinach, used mozz, added some italian seasoning and paprika, then topped with tomato slices. Came out divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystalynn_h

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This recipe calls for WAY too much bread. My husband LOVES eggs and sausage and he HATED this recipe. I on the other hand LOVE bread and I also didn't care for this recipe. Never again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Great recipe. I added 16 eggs as suggested and used a lb. of bacon. I also added 3 green onions as mentioned too and it was great. Cooked 15 minutes covered and about 15 minutes uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Yummy!! I used an 8x8 pan, and 15 minutes was not near long enough. I put it in for an extra 10 minutes, 25 total, and it was perfect. I only used 1 lb of sausage, and added crumbled smoked gouda (about a half a palm full) and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States