Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I substituted bacon as well! We loved this dish on Easter. I followed the recipe and it turned out perfect! I'm going to make it again for the 'girls cottege weekend.' I needed to look the recipe u again and decided to leave rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I loved this casserole! We used 1 lb of turkey sausage and a 1 lb of bacon. We used 6.5 pieces of bread and then we used 13 eggs. We cooked the meat first and then started the rest. We cook it for 15 minutes and remove the foil and cook for an additional 15. Let me tell you, this is great! Make sure you cook the meat- or otherwise the recipe will taste off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Used ham and 4 pieces of sliced cheddar cheese cut up (cause that is all I had!). Took 45 minutes to bake. Nothing crazy but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLissa and Phillip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Easy, fast, fun recipe! The flavor is great and my family loved it. I chopped up an onion when I cooked the sausage but it would have been good without it too. You could add lots of veggies to this recipe if you wanted to. I served with orange slices for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Wonderful recipe! I used chorizo sausage instead of ground breakfast sausage and also put half a green pepper and half an onion and it turn out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
My kids (5 & 9) absolutely loved this! I was a little worried at first because my youngest does not care for casseroles, but after the first bite she told me over and over how yummy it was. Then she asked how did I make it so good, and said I cook better than chefs:) You can't beat that! I cut the recipe in half, used bacon instead of sausage and used wheat bread. After reading others reviews I went ahead and barely mixed all ingredients together rather than just pouring into the eggs. It took about 40 minutes to cook through, and I forgot to cover with foil. We will have this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I gave this a 5 bit I did change it some what. I used pre cooked sausage and I cut it up in small cubes then chopped up an onion and took a couple handfuls of those small cubed frozen hash browns and I fired it up for a bit then I spread it evenly over the bread and I broke my cheese grater and had no grated cheese so I cut up some cheddar in small cubes and threw that in. I had to use 14 eggs and some milk to make sure there was enough wet to soak into the bread. I also added some pepper, garlic powder, and a little paprika. It turned out really good. I had some salsa in the fridge and decided to try it with some of the left over and it was even better! very good base to try different things with! I will add peppers and mushrooms next time. and add some shredded cheese to the top. since I was unable to this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Great breakfast idea! Tried it for the first time and was perfect with a side of oatmeal. My 13 year old was not hungry for a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BritainCooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Tasty for breakfast, and good with a splash of Tobasco sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States