Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
It took a little bit longer than the listed time, but turned out great. Something I'll probably prepare for the next potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Super easy and worth doubling to put in the fridge for quick meals later. Added a little more cheese and was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Shockingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This was oh soooo good. I used bacon in mine. Loooooved it & so did my picky family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seth'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
For a veggie version--added sauteed onions and substituted soy sausage and honey wheat bread. It was a great hit at community dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I love this stuff can't get enough of it. As a side note, I've made this in a Dutch oven on camping trips. Its great because as it cooks the dutch oven gives it extra flavor. And it give me extra time to prepare for the day's activites since I don't have to watch it on the fire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Took 50 minutes to bake, but my family thought it was really good. I added red and green bell peppers and onions to the egg mix. My husband thought the eggs tasted "funny" with a strange consistency until he found out there was bread in the casserole- then he really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I think there was too much cheese but over all it's very easy to make and worth trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I used a full 2 pounds of Jimmie Dean sausage and 3/4 of a loaf of Italian bread torn into small chunks. I layered the bread into the pan first, added the wet ingredients next, pressed into the bread, then added the cheese on top. I also added sauteed onion and green pepper pieces to half the pan on top of the cheese, for my family that can't agree on these things! It did take longer to cook and melt the cheese, probably another 15 minutes, but it was very tasty and we will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
This was very good! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States