Egg Breakfast Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
Our grown children and their kids were coming for a family brunch and we wanted something different, something we could make and everyone could eat at the same time. This breakfast pizza was excellent! We plan on making it more often. Thank you John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
This was a great recipe. For my own personal tastes, I made it with the following changes: I used 1 prepared pizza crust and did not precook it. I beat the eggs and added the chopped onion and pepper and cooked/drained/crumbled sausage (I used hot sausage) plus the bacon bits and a little bit of Picante sauce to give it a kick. I pan fried the egg mixture so it was solid but not fully cooked. Then, I used the cream of soup (any of the Campbell's cream soups worked well) as my sauce (only about 1/2-3/4 can was used). I layered the cooked egg mixture with the Cheddar cheese (2 layers of each). Then cooked according to the dough's directions. Each slice was very filling and all the ingredients were mixed together instead of layers of the ingredients. Very delicious. Everyone asks me to make it over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
218 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
This was fun to make, solid recipe! I made two of these for a company brunch for about 25 people ... they were devoured in about an hour! I used COUNTRY GRAVY instead of the soup. I also used PILLSBURY PIZZA CRUST that you can get from the biscuit isle at the grocery store and re-rolled it to fit my pizza pans. Good work, John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RVANDYKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
My two teenagers liked this pizza very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alkmaar, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
This was really good!! I was a bit conecerned about the cream of celery soup, but it was delish!! I used turkey sausage, fat free cream of celery & omitted the bell pepper. I also decided to add my onion to the eggs while scrambling them. I will definitely make this again! (Oh, & I only made 1 pizza - sausage)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Very good. I only made one and used refrigerated pizza crust. My husband doesn't like cream of celery so next time I think I will try cream of chicken or gravy. We had this for dinner. It was a nice change of pace from normal pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This was very good! I only had cream of chicken and was a little unsure about it, but it came out really good. I just made one sausage pizza using pizza dough from my breadmaker, omitted green pepper and onion, just because I didn't have it and just didn't need to cook it for the whole recommended time. I really liked the idea of turning over the crust after baking for 6 min. It turned out crispier than my pizzas normally do. Very good recipe, we will make it again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Easy and Delicious, made for our 2yr old's birthday brunch. Everybody loved it from age 2 to 70. We used country style breakfast links instead of ground sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I thought that this was very good. My kids did not go crazy over it but it was not a bad recipe overall. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Very easy to make, big hit on Mothers Day Brunch. Was not sure about the cream of celery soup, but was realy good. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckie713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Breakfast Pizza from Pillsbury®

Wake up to a delicious breakfast pizza topped with eggs and bacon.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States