Egg Breakfast Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I make a version of this now and then, but I use country or sausage gravy for the sauce instead of cr. of celery. Everyone...and I mean everyone... can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LTISONE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ligonier, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I have made this twice. The first time as is and the second time with a few changes. The second time a used real bacon chopped into larger bites ( I hate bacon bits) and I also used sausage gravy for the sauce instead of cream of celery. Bad? yes? delicious? yes. Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I was not about to throw some bacon bits in with celery soup and call it a day so... I halved the recipe to make 1 pizza, used a pizza crust mix instead of a pre-made crust. REAL maple bacon!!! Omitted the green peppers (just because I was out but next time if I have them I will certainly toss them in) sauteed the onion, of which I used sliced pearl onions. And last but in my opinion the winning change... I made my own white sauce as if I were making Cream chip beef on toast. Heres how to do it: Melt 2tbs butter, over med high heat add 1 cup of milk and 2 heaping tablespoons flour whisk and cook over med heat until thick. Add salt and pepper to taste. Everyone ate it up exclaiming over how good it was. "Much better than the schools breakfast pizza" says the 8 yr old =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Excellent! I only made one, and I used real bacon on it. For the soup I used 'Cream Soup Base' from this site. My crust was 'Pizza Crust I' also from this site--it bakes up nice and thick. I only prebaked it for 5 minutes and I don't think it was quite enough; the bottom was pretty pale while the toppings were golden and delicious. Nonetheless it was cooked through and I got a compliment from DBF :) Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This was really good. I followed the directions except for omitting the bacon bits and green pepper. I used pepper jack cheese instead of chedder which really made it great! I also added crushed red pepper, sage and used green onion instead of white. I topped the pizza with diced roma tomatoes. I was a little unsure about the cream of celery soup but it actually blended well with the other flavors in the pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holyrood, Kansas, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria Champagne Benoit
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This was a great recipe, very filling and wonderful alongside fresh strawberry preserves. However, I did have one modification: had no pizza dough, so I used flaky biscuits (pillsbury), and flattened them on bottom of the baking pan. I only prewarmed them 4 minutes @ 375' preheated oven, and I didn't flip them before adding the top (eggs, soup, etc.). I raised the heat to 400' and baked about 18 minutes. I do suggest this idea to anyone who would like to try a twist on an already good recipe. My twin 3 year olds ate it "all gone!" Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Champagne Benoit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Very easy to make, big hit on Mothers Day Brunch. Was not sure about the cream of celery soup, but was realy good. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckie713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I thought that this was very good. My kids did not go crazy over it but it was not a bad recipe overall. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Easy and Delicious, made for our 2yr old's birthday brunch. Everybody loved it from age 2 to 70. We used country style breakfast links instead of ground sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This was very good! I only had cream of chicken and was a little unsure about it, but it came out really good. I just made one sausage pizza using pizza dough from my breadmaker, omitted green pepper and onion, just because I didn't have it and just didn't need to cook it for the whole recommended time. I really liked the idea of turning over the crust after baking for 6 min. It turned out crispier than my pizzas normally do. Very good recipe, we will make it again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Breakfast Pizza from Pillsbury®

Wake up to a delicious breakfast pizza topped with eggs and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States