Egg Breakfast Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This sounds yummy, but my husband makes it easy for himself by using left over pizza slices. He fries a slice in a pan with a little oil, crust down to heat it and crisp it up again. He turns it over for a little while so cheese doesn't melt off. Puts it in a plate, then tops it with two over/easy eggs. He loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Great idea but didn't like the cream of celery soup. I also didn't care for store bought bacon bits so I used real bacon the second time with just some cream in the eggs that I precooked some before putting on crust. I also tried it with the whole eggs and increased the temp some like Toasty Mama recommended and it was really delicious!! Yum! Thanks for posting! A great recipe to play around with. I'm going to try some mushrooms too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I love this, but I made some changes to better suit our tastes. I didn't want to use 12 eggs, so I just topped the pizza with 4 raw ones (made some wells in the cheese to hold the egg) also omitted the milk and cream of celery soup altogether and increased the temp of the oven to 500 to make sure the eggs were done. Very versatile recipe - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
So good! I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Replace the cream soup with homemade breakfast gravy! I precooked the onion and bell pepper so they wouldn't weep water when baking. I added the the precooked onion and bell pepper to the eggs, before lightly scrambling. I use real bacon bits and lightly sprinkled on top of both pizzas. Just before serving, sprinkle the top of pizza with diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This recipe was great! I changed a few things to my taste...I didn't pre-cook the crust (I use rustic crust and they don't require it). I halved everything (except the eggs, I used 8) and only made 1 pizza. I scrambled the eggs, milk, s&p, green pepper, onion and a pinch of jalepeno until it was starting to set but not fully cooked. I spread a thin layer of cream of mushroom on the crust, followed by a thin layer of hot salsa. Put the egg mix on top of that and topped it with sliced tomatoes and a sliced pre-cooked sausage link (didn't have any bulk sausage). Topped all that with cheese and baked about 10 minutes...which I probably could have let it cook a couple more. I thought it was excellent and my boyfriend loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Alstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
We altered this quite a bit for Southwest flair, reduced serving size to 2 people. ************** We used two lightly toasted (in oven/ to crisp) 8" flour tortillas instead of pizza crust, & omit the soup & milk in recipe. Spread 1/4c can (or jarred) green chili over tortillas. Put 2 cooked scrambled eggs, with 1/2c of saute chopped red peppers & onions on top of tortillas. Added 4 slices of cooked microwave bacon coarsely chopped & topped with shredded Mexican style cheeses. Cooked directly on top oven rack under broiler until cheese is bubbly (watch that it doesn't burn!). This is a great late night snack also. Any topping broiled on a tortilla works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewelsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was very easy...and seems really versatile. The cream of celery soup made a great "sauce" in lieu of tomato. This made for a filling meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
A fun and delcious breakfast- perfect for entertaining or impressing at a potluck. I made one with turkey sausage and turkey bacon and another with green pepper, mushrooms, black olives, and onion. Both were great. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Gulia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
SOOOOOO good! The only thing I changed was that I added diced tomatoes, also. Whole family loved it!!! My husband added salsa for some extra kick. Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilblondie13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Breakfast Pizza from Pillsbury®

Wake up to a delicious breakfast pizza topped with eggs and bacon.

Chef John's Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States