Egg Breakfast Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
To save a trip to the grocery store, I used crumbled crisp bacon I had cooked, cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of celery, red bell pepper instead of green, and Mrs. Dash Original Seasoning instead of salt, but those were the only changes I made. The pizzas were delicious! I'm eager to make them for my daughter and her family next time they come to spend the weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This was delcious! I did make a few changes to the recipe. -I used maple sausage instead of regular -I used betty crocker pizza pouch mix, so I also changed the oven temp to 425. 12-17 minutes -1/2 as many eggs and milk -cream of potato soup instead of celery because that's what I had on hand And we didn't do the onions, bacon bits or pepper. I loved this idea so much that I had to share a link to it on my blog! http://tipsfromtheheart.blogspot.com/2012/08/french-toast-sticks-or-sausage.html
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Kearns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Didn't much like the cream of celery soup addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
HEY Peculiarmike...just a friendly FYI, below the picture, click on the 1 of 5 photos to see more views. Anyone can add one. I believe the one shown is from the review that stated she used whole eggs instead of scrambled. Hope this helps. I have made different versions of breakfast pizza, now I will have to try one with gravy for the sauce..humm sounds good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Thanks for the recipe, John! This landed in my email a day or two before overnight guests so it was perfect. The only change I made was to use real bacon instead of bacon bits. A dozen eggs were a bit too much for two 12 inch pizzas, so I would use less next time. One pizza cut into six slices fed three of us easily with half a slice left--it's very filling. Next time I'll probably "healthy it up" with a whole wheat crust, egg whites, more veggies and low fat cheese--this recipe will be a great base for countless variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
The picture shows fried eggs on top, which would be very tasty. Directions are only for scrambled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I have been making a breakfast pizza for awhile..Mine is a little less caloric,...Just scamble eggs (for 2 people I use 5 eggs) Then as they are almost set up I add: what ever I have in the fridge..green/red/yellow bell peppers, zuchinni, scallion oinons, (or what ever color you have) black olives and some cheese ..What ever kind is available and at hand....Put a lid on the skillet and let everything meld together.....Wonderful..!! The most time you spend is chopping..That's it !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I am positive this is a great pizza, but since when will a 12" pizza serve 3 or 4 people?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I made this for my guy's @ work. I used real bacon, sausage, ham, red & green bell pepper's, onion's. Backed off a few egg's. Extra cheese. They really really loved it!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ames, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Lahoma, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Breakfast Pizza from Pillsbury®

Wake up to a delicious breakfast pizza topped with eggs and bacon.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States