Effortless Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Effortless and delicious! This was perfect for a quick and easy lunch. It's not only tasty but full of vibrant colors and flavors. I used feta cheese and added some thin sliced Granny Smith apple. I didn't have almonds, so I used some toasted walnuts. I opted not to use the balsamic dressing. Instead I used "Red Raspberry Vinaigrette" from this site. Overall, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
We're not huge onion fans so I left those out- PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
LOVED this salad! It is super simple and super great. One of the most flavorful mix and I normally don't even like oranges or cranberries. Family favorite and I am sure we will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Perfect. Just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ljw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Made this for Easter dinner this year for family. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Very good..easy to make and was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
The salad is good but the dressing was just way to strong....won't make this one again unless I doctor it up quite abit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was fabulous. And I didn't serve it immediately and it was still good! Definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I've made countless spinach salads with feta, nuts, and cranberries, but this one appealed to me because of the orange juice and zest. It goes really well with the cranberries and gives the salad a freshness. I made 1/2 recipe of the balsamic vinaigrette recipe from this site and added the orange juice and zest. Great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I made this for Christmas with family, and for an casual lunch with friends. It fit both perfectly...fancy or casual. I used pecans instead of almonds. The colors and flavors went together beautifully! Yummy, easy salad! For lunch with friends, we just fixed this with breadsticks. They all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States