Eel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
At least as good, if not better than the stuff at my local sushi shop, even though I had no eel bones to stew with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Outstanding!!!! Left in the freezer for 15 minutes after making it, so it can become thicker like they serve at my husband's and I local restaurant we go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.Allison23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
After reducing it on the stove, it's almost as good as the stuff in restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This was very yumm!!! I didn't have to add cornstarch at all. The sauce is thickened perfectly as it cooled down. I served it with vegetarian sushi and onigiri tuna for dinner and this morning with breakfast sushi roll. Next time i'll be making this again with some dashi stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Voorschoten, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This recipe is a keeper!! It was nice and thick after it cools a little. I prefer the regular soy sauce because it has a deeper flavor then the low sodium. Thanks for the recipe.** I just made it again and added 1/4 teaspoon of crumbled bonito flakes and it was scrumptious!!**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This sauce was awesome!! I made it for a shrimp tempura roll and it came out excellent. My sauce did come out pretty thick, next time I would probably thin the final product down a little bit to make it easier for dipping/pouring. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chigal26
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Outstanding! I used low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
A must for making sushi at home! I've used it in stir-fry as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Awesome. I added some cornstarch to thicken it a bit. Otherwise- the perfect sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
It tastes just like the eel sauce at my favorite sushi bar! So glad I found this recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States