Eel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Chigal26
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Outstanding! I used low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
A must for making sushi at home! I've used it in stir-fry as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Awesome. I added some cornstarch to thicken it a bit. Otherwise- the perfect sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Outstanding!!!! Left in the freezer for 15 minutes after making it, so it can become thicker like they serve at my husband's and I local restaurant we go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.Allison23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This sauce was awesome!! I made it for a shrimp tempura roll and it came out excellent. My sauce did come out pretty thick, next time I would probably thin the final product down a little bit to make it easier for dipping/pouring. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
After reducing it on the stove, it's almost as good as the stuff in restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This recipe is a keeper!! It was nice and thick after it cools a little. I prefer the regular soy sauce because it has a deeper flavor then the low sodium. Thanks for the recipe.** I just made it again and added 1/4 teaspoon of crumbled bonito flakes and it was scrumptious!!**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
At least as good, if not better than the stuff at my local sushi shop, even though I had no eel bones to stew with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
It tastes just like the eel sauce at my favorite sushi bar! So glad I found this recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I took some of the suggestions from other reviewers. I added 1/4 c. low sodium soy sauce, 1/4 c. reg. soy sauce, 1/2 c white sugar, 1/2 c. mirin, 1/4 tsp dashin, 1tsp corn starch. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States