Eel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
A must for making sushi at home! I've used it in stir-fry as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
It tastes just like the eel sauce at my favorite sushi bar! So glad I found this recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
After reducing it on the stove, it's almost as good as the stuff in restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This sauce tastes so good, you can put it on chicken, fish, pork, the options are endless. I made a batch and now keep it in the frige.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissyMc100

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jonesville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
At least as good, if not better than the stuff at my local sushi shop, even though I had no eel bones to stew with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Outstanding!!!! Left in the freezer for 15 minutes after making it, so it can become thicker like they serve at my husband's and I local restaurant we go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.Allison23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This sauce was awesome!! I made it for a shrimp tempura roll and it came out excellent. My sauce did come out pretty thick, next time I would probably thin the final product down a little bit to make it easier for dipping/pouring. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I took some of the suggestions from other reviewers. I added 1/4 c. low sodium soy sauce, 1/4 c. reg. soy sauce, 1/2 c white sugar, 1/2 c. mirin, 1/4 tsp dashin, 1tsp corn starch. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This recipe is a keeper!! It was nice and thick after it cools a little. I prefer the regular soy sauce because it has a deeper flavor then the low sodium. Thanks for the recipe.** I just made it again and added 1/4 teaspoon of crumbled bonito flakes and it was scrumptious!!**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This was good. I like the eel sauce at my local sushi bar, it is thicker than this recipe, so I added 2 tablespoons of cornstarch to thicken it up a bit. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States