Edible Spiders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Cute, very sweet (!!), and extremely messy. But, the kids LOVED making these and adding them to their spooky edible graveyard (more recipes from this site). Great for Halloween, but I wouldn't make them at any other time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
While it is an interesting concept, I followed the recipe to every letter and it did not come out looking anything like the picture. My children have a party every year and I won't be doing these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
My daughter and I made these tonight for her school Halloween party. They are super easy and the kids will love them. Thanks for the great idea :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
The idea of this Halloween treat fascinated me. But after actually making these spiders, I will do my best to stcking to cupcakes and cookies. This recipe is difficult to make. You have to put either milk or cream to have the chocolate melt enough to drizzle. The m&m's tend to slide down on the chocolate covered marshmellow being as it is still hot. And it would probably be easier to dip the marshmellow in the chocolate instead of drizzling it on top. My advice: dont go by this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I thought this was a great and fun to eat treat.. While making I used pretzels instead of the chow mein noodles. =) Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Super cute and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I didn't get to try one of these. I didn't exactly make them like they were supposed to be decorated. I forgot the eyes and the chocolate didn't look like the picture. But, this was for a Halloween party and by the time I thought of trying one they were all gone. So, apparently they were a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
These turned out very cute. However, I had to temper the chocolate in a double boiler and add way more butter than recipe indicated. I just added enough until I got the desired consistency. We also used M&Ms for the eyes! Very easy and quick treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I made these tonight as a snack for my boyfriend and I because I just love attempting to be festive. They were very cute, and I made about 7 of them. I ended up using the rest of the chocolate for chocolate haystack spiders. The ones I made tasted alright, but I preferred the haystacks. However, they are adorable. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whittysx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
My husband made these for our sons school Halloween party yesterday (while I was making the black cat cookies off of this site). These tasted awesome and looked terrific. He squished the marshmallow a bit for a more realistic body. I didnt pick up any mini m&m's thinking I could use frosting at the end. It would have worked. Instead of running out my husband hand rolled little bits of taffy into 48 little eyeballs. I figured trying to drizzle the chocolate would make a complete mess so I put the chips in a double boiler along with some candy wax and dipped them with . It went rather quickly that way. They were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States